We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$435
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/31/21
Orbitz.com
$408
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/01/21
Destinia.com
$435
$276
View deal
CheapTickets$408
Trip.com$283
Traveluro
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15,121)
Filter reviews
15,121 results
Traveler rating
10,946
2,500
905
481
289
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,946
2,500
905
481
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martini bar health bar santa fe swim up room k team sand bags fuentes pool la isla pool greenhouse tour casitas section wine pairing outdoor shower culinary theatre jo jos spot restaurant d'italia casitas personal concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 15,121 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Excellent bike tour and wonderful information during the tour. Rooms are beautiful, food is delicious pools are extremely large and many pools. I met Leo, Haxby and Josie, Hugo and Mike and Alex. The experience was wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grussolight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear grussolight,

Thank you for your recent visitto the El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared.

I am thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

The resort grounds where beautiful. The grounds crew do a great job keeping it clean and manicured. Our concierge, Ivan, was the best. He made sure we had everything we needed. The activity crew at the pool, Haxbe and Jossie, were awesome. Water volleyball and Polo were a blast. We will definitly be going back.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Howe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear Howe1968,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma


Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Recent stay for a week couldn’t of been more enjoyable. My wife and I are members with the Karisma chain. Believe me membership has its privileges. We were spoiled once again. This resort is huge and beautiful. It was our first time here. Very tropical. All the staff are amazing with a special thank you to one of the concierges named Marisia. You went above and beyond. Our room was very well taken care of all week with sweet aromas and cleanliness by Alexandria. So thank you very much. The exotic staff were excellent and a big thank you goes out to Erika.

All the restaurants we went to were fantastic with our favourite being the Asian. The Mexican Fiesta dinner was great with amazing talent.(Mariachi band and really talented dancers.) We really enjoyed this night with a great variety of food and talent. Afterwords took some great pics with the performers. Thanks to them. Normally we do not order room service but thought we would try it. Fantastic, we enjoyed breakfast from room service better than going to the buffets. We ordered room service our final three mornings and also for lunch a few times. Thanks to all the room service staff.

Although we did not spend much time on the beach it was beautiful. The swimming in the ocean did not appeal to us as we enjoyed our swim out and lazy river to much. Also the main pools with swim up bars were great.

The golf carts for transportation were plentiful and did not keep you waiting long at all. Thanks to all the drivers. There are shelters for pickups everywhere with estimated wait times displayed and reset all the time.

Hard working ground crews and pool maintenance staff were all very polite and considerate. This would be why this resort looks fabulous and very clean.

My wife and I loved this resort and will definitely be returning soon. Till then thanks again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

DearRob C

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma and cannot wait for you to experience another Karisma experience with us. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera

Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

2nd trip in two years

Fabulous family 7 night vacation in building 5500. Our butlers Manuel and Javier were The Best! Local bartender, Juan is a mixologist extraordinaire and took exceptional care of our family.

Food was all so good and wait staff superb, Victor, Felix, so many, many more. House wine was as good/better than most US restaurants. Wine list was varied and good.

Had an unbelievable and unforgettable experience at our Candlelight Dinner. There was a turtle hatch and scamper right under my feet. Whoa....So Cool!

We’ll be back soon. Thanks again!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank R3280RKstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear R3280RKstevem

On behalf of us all, staff and Management, at El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences relating to your recent stay with us.

It is great to know very detail that has exceeded your expectations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our gourmet Cuisine and themed restaurant; we do our best to ensure all our guests are treated to a carefully crafted culinary experience.

We look forward to your next visit to El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you may need.

Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

We are members of Karisma and have been to other resorts with our kids. So this was the 1st triup without kids, Let me tell you what a nice vacation to go to an adult only resort that is top notich in all aspect.
The welcome champagne to the staff at the swim up bar who works their tails off, dinner staff to make every thing perfect, Our room was always tended to and clean. I can't say enough about how good the staff was.
The food was all very good with a few excptions, but can't be perfect. Alot of activities at the pool which brought peopple together. We meet some great friends.
We plan on returning the same time next year.

Room tip: Overlooking the ocean is our preference, We like the swim up room.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffreylennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarismaHotels, General Manager at El Dorado Royale by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear 1961JeffL

Thank you for your recent visitto the El Dorado Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA resort by Karisma and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared.

I am thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

Sincerely Management response,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews