We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i came three time in two days !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LADI'LAFE Concept - CLOSED

LADI'LAFE Concept
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Fusion
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toulon, France
1 review
“i came three time in two days !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

First of all, the food is great ... i ve been staying in Reunion island for vacation and the food taste the same as it does there ! But what made me enjoy my meal even more is the staff there, they are really friendly and they know what they re talking about. They are passionate people who want to share their passion for creole food, and making their customer happy is their priority ! The restaurant is situated in an hotel and they allowed us to use the swimming pool and provides us towels for free, coming with smile aside :) The atmosphere is also great, with palm threes and a sauvage raccon family that live around and visit the restaurant mostly at night. We almost forgot that we where nearby the walking street area. One more thing, the value is good for what you get we planned to get a desert but we couldnt finish the main course ! my best experience in a restaurant for years ! thank you guys !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    12
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angers, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A part of reunion's island in Mexico !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's a awesome restaurant! Great staff, very friendly and the food..... just perfect !!! I miss creole food since a long time and it was such a pleasure to enjoy that one ! Thanks again and I definitely recommend this place !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just a brilliant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, great staff, excellent food, and drink. A great experience and will definitely go again! The chef and waiter were very friendly. Highly recommended ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaGoFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"What a Joke"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

1st the service, all the staff sitting inside smoking while we are waiting to get there attention....off to a bad startI will just keep it simple.....very dissapointed, no flavor , we were very excited to see such an exotic menu....but just to be let down, cant believe these reviews, so many other restaurants that blew this place away....really sorry to write this review but I need to be blunt.You are in remote location, you really need to up your game if you want to survive

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chooch628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fa31780, Responsable relations clients at LADI'LAFE Concept, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello,
I am sorry that your experience(experiment) to the restaurant was a disaster, simply you will remain one of an only one anybody who finds that dishes is lacking flavor. It is exactly the mixture of spices that makes the quality of our dishes. Can be spoke you some hot pepper? If it is what you wanted, he(it) is served to part because very hardly and if you wanted our waiters(servers) remained at your disposal in spite of the influx of this day.
So, we have actually a staff smoker and we their let us grant breaks cigarettes according to the movement and they are supposed verified whom nobody is in wait(expectation) before smoking. We shall watch it.
We thank you for your comment, we shall take note there for future.
Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pleasant but disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location is very pleasant in an outdoor courtyard off 5th.
We ate here a couple of nights ago and were disappointed, we expected better from a place with such a high rating, especially as we know Playa pretty well and can compare with others.
The food was ok but nothing special, we had a shared Reunion platter and then two mains, my wife was very disappointed by her shrimp.
There isn't a wine list but we were offered a choice of a few bottles of red, however it was served at street temperature (i.e. 30degrees), not really what I would expect from a restaurant with a French pedigree.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fa31780, Responsable relations clients at LADI'LAFE Concept, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello,
I am sorry that your experience to the restaurant was not at the level of your wait. It is indeed about a restaurant of Creole cooking of the Reunion Island and not a French restaurant gourmet. You cannot compare this restaurant with the others to Playa Del Carmen knowing that it is the unique(only) restaurant from Réunion of Mexico. I can then understand that our fusion cuisine did not find success to you, we do not claim to be able to please everybody.
Thank you of your comment and invites you to discover our island so rich in flavor to can be changed opinion.
Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LADI'LAFE Concept also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing