We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A part of reunion's island in Mexico !!!”
Review of LADI'LAFE Concept - CLOSED

LADI'LAFE Concept
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Angers, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A part of reunion's island in Mexico !!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's a awesome restaurant! Great staff, very friendly and the food..... just perfect !!! I miss creole food since a long time and it was such a pleasure to enjoy that one ! Thanks again and I definitely recommend this place !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    12
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just a brilliant experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely atmosphere, great staff, excellent food, and drink. A great experience and will definitely go again! The chef and waiter were very friendly. Highly recommended ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaGoFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"What a Joke"”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

1st the service, all the staff sitting inside smoking while we are waiting to get there attention....off to a bad startI will just keep it simple.....very dissapointed, no flavor , we were very excited to see such an exotic menu....but just to be let down, cant believe these reviews, so many other restaurants that blew this place away....really sorry to write this review but I need to be blunt.You are in remote location, you really need to up your game if you want to survive

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chooch628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fa31780, Responsable relations clients at LADI'LAFE Concept, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello,
I am sorry that your experience(experiment) to the restaurant was a disaster, simply you will remain one of an only one anybody who finds that dishes is lacking flavor. It is exactly the mixture of spices that makes the quality of our dishes. Can be spoke you some hot pepper? If it is what you wanted, he(it) is served to part because very hardly and if you wanted our waiters(servers) remained at your disposal in spite of the influx of this day.
So, we have actually a staff smoker and we their let us grant breaks cigarettes according to the movement and they are supposed verified whom nobody is in wait(expectation) before smoking. We shall watch it.
We thank you for your comment, we shall take note there for future.
Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Pleasant but disappointing”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location is very pleasant in an outdoor courtyard off 5th.
We ate here a couple of nights ago and were disappointed, we expected better from a place with such a high rating, especially as we know Playa pretty well and can compare with others.
The food was ok but nothing special, we had a shared Reunion platter and then two mains, my wife was very disappointed by her shrimp.
There isn't a wine list but we were offered a choice of a few bottles of red, however it was served at street temperature (i.e. 30degrees), not really what I would expect from a restaurant with a French pedigree.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fa31780, Responsable relations clients at LADI'LAFE Concept, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello,
I am sorry that your experience to the restaurant was not at the level of your wait. It is indeed about a restaurant of Creole cooking of the Reunion Island and not a French restaurant gourmet. You cannot compare this restaurant with the others to Playa Del Carmen knowing that it is the unique(only) restaurant from Réunion of Mexico. I can then understand that our fusion cuisine did not find success to you, we do not claim to be able to please everybody.
Thank you of your comment and invites you to discover our island so rich in flavor to can be changed opinion.
Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet break off of 5th”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This restaurant is in the Maya Bric hotel so you have to look for it or you'll pass by. It's a cozy atmosphere in a small garden with maybe 10 tables. The food was very good, kind of a caribbean blend, a lot of different flavors. The side of beans was very tasty. The staff was very helpfull, everyone that was working tried to help in one way or another with english and recommendations.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeyZ56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LADI'LAFE Concept also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing