We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay @ Skyline Suite on the Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Room
Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Laurie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay @ Skyline Suite on the Beach”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay, the condo was clean and neat, enjoyed beautiful sunrises over the beach and the Caribbean sea.The owner helped us with our bags and even got up before dawn to retrieve the keys, before our pre-dawn flight home. She responded to our questions promptly. FYI-The restaurant below is loud after 9:00pm, recommend ear plugs which we used and slept like babes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurfNSkiS...
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, romantic Playa del Carmen beach rental!”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed a week in this condo over our 26th anniversary and absolutely loved it. Unbeatable location on the beach (directly above Coco Loco beach bar) on Calle 2 east of Quinta Avenida. An easy walk to everything: restaurants (La Famiglia and Po Thai on 10 Avenida were our faves for a change of pace), supermarkets, rental cars, ferries, buses, etc. Stefania and Marco are outstanding hosts who are responsive and accessible (but not intrusive!) and who go out of their way to give you everything you need for a fun, relaxing, hassle-free vacation. They even arranged for private transportation from and to the Cancun airport. The condo is roomy, well appointed, very clean, and air-conditioned(!). The oversized balcony is a real treat, providing both privacy and a front-row seat for the ocean-front scenery (plus some very good live music when it's playing downstairs). For $8 USD per day, you can grab a lounger in the sand at Coco Loco or one of its neighbors and have the best of both worlds -- public sun (or umbrella-shade) bathing with food and drink service on the beach when you want it, and your own private lounge and respite from the crowd when you don't. Our only caution is to people who need absolute silence to sleep: The bars in the immediate area shut down by 10:00 or 11:00 each night and the hum of the air-conditioning unit drowns out most night-time noise, but this is a resort area, and on some nights the bass-notes of club music drift from further up-beach into the wee hours of the morning; if you're a notoriously light sleeper, you might consider a place out in the jungle instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; ease of booking & access
Liked least: Next time we'll request a second set of keys
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttchloe64
Nelson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place....it's location and decks were amazing!”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
9
people found this review helpful

I would definitely return here, very enjoyable! Stefania provided great service and was very helpful with any needs.
Loved the pub/restaurant directly below, tip them well and you will have amazing service during your stay. Also to be able to walk 5th Ave out your door to enjoy evening meals and shopping, bus depot right there too.
Would love to be there right now!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lobsterlo...
Richardson, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise on the ocean”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was a perfect location. Close to the bus stop, so much good food and the beach a few steps away. We had an amazing time and are going back in a month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location so close to the beach
Liked least: Cannot think of anything I did not like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bbloomfie...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best spot in Playa for a couple!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
10
people found this review helpful

I can not say enough good things about this rental. This was our first time (30-year-old couple from Denver) to Playa del Carmen, so we didn't really know where the "hot" spots were. When we pulled up to the condo, we looked at each other and had wide eyes! We were right in the heart of it! We were 1 block from 5th Ave (their blocks are really like 1/2 blocks) and ON the beach. We didn't see ANY other properties like this where we had direct beach access near us.

We didn't care too much what the inside of our condo looked like, because we were never inside -- but the inside of the condo is great! We just used the one bed, but the air conditioning was fantastic, the shower had good water pressure - could have used a stove to cook a few meals ourselves - but the food in Playa is awesome so we weren't too concerned.

The outside of this condo has the million dollar view. It's incredible. The bar downstairs isn't too loud - pushy for your business, but expensive. Wah Wah's is downstairs and over one spot and they have live acoustic music from 1 -3 every day and then parties at night. I like my quiet time when I sleep, and we had NO issues! Everything on the beach quiets down around 10 p.m.

Pros:
-LOCATION
-Music next door
-AC
-Patio
-View
-Comfy bed
-Cable TV (few random English channels)
-Cleaned daily

Cons:
-Would like unlimited towels (because I'm a spoiled American... haha!) But really, we take like 3 showers a day with the beach and activities
-They don't have beach towels, although Stefania brought us some when we asked about them
-Would like stove/oven for dinners at home
-Would have liked the floors and outdoor area to be mopped daily - but everything was swept and cleaned up!

Stefania will get you whatever you need and meet/greet you.

We will HANDS DOWN stay here next time we visit. You should too - it's incredible. Everyone visiting who doesn't stay here is missing out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Patio!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florindaR...
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing