We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality and Awesome margaritas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar

Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar
Ranked #53 of 1,217 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Great hospitality and Awesome margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were waiting for the ferry with our dive gear and wanted to watch NFL game. Found Sr Dan's and Dan himself was very helpful in storing our gear and getting us service. His kitchen was closed and he offered to get us some food from another restaurant. Awesome margaritas and great service. Check it out when you are in Playa near the ferry terminal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    19
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
David City, Nebraska
1 review
“Fantastic and fun venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent the afternoon of January 1st at Sr. Dan's bar, watching the Gator Bowl. Dan and his bartender Armando took excellent care of us as well as the rest of the patrons enjoying the game on the bar's big screen. His margaritas are excellent; we sampled traditional lime and also kiwi, which had pieces of real kiwi in the drink. They were both fantastic! Sr. Dan also has an extensive collection of tequila, and we enjoyed a different tequila shot with every touchdown made. The swings at the bar add a unique touch. The bathroom is spotless and very tastefully done. The service is exceptional. The location is convenient as it is right by the port in Playa Del Carmen and just steps away from the beach. We went away from our visit with a new friend in Sr. Dan, and will certainly be back the next time we visit PDC. You will not want to miss this place when you visit PDC!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Margaritas !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Perfect Place by the Port .... Grab a Margarita before boarding a ferry to Cozumel

Free Wifi .... Id recommend the Mango or Strawberry Margarita

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliLee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Margaritas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Hello everyone!! YOU MUST COME AND CHECK THIS NEW SPORTS BAR! you can find your favorite sports events, delicious mexican food, great tequila selection and AWESOME MARGARITAS with ocean view, Perfect to hang out while you wait for the ferry to cozumel or on your way back grab a bite and drink!

MADE WITH LOVE! Prices are very affordable and the staff and owner just lovely people living in paradise!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrysel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best for sports and margaritas!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

if you are in playa this is the very best option to watch sports , if you are away from home and want to see your favorite team score a touchdown be shure to swing by Sr Dans, it has a very good variety of margaritas and awesome tequilas!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank O797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing