We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best for sports and margaritas!!!!”

Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar
Ranked #75 of 1,267 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best for sports and margaritas!!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

if you are in playa this is the very best option to watch sports , if you are away from home and want to see your favorite team score a touchdown be shure to swing by Sr Dans, it has a very good variety of margaritas and awesome tequilas!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank O797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    20
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amaaaaaaaazinggggg !!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This place is just great i live in playa and had some friends from Holland here and heard it was a new cool bar in town , so why not we went down to check it out . Boy was i wowed !!! The staff is just spectacular . Always having fun with us and shots kept coming our way . The margaritas though are the big hit !!! Fresh fruit margaritas now that specially amazed me here !!! The flavor of them left me wanting more . I will definitely be going there more often . The price is great the energy and the location are perfect for a good start to a great night with friends in playa . Thanks Sr . Dan !!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angietorrescolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
“Nicest sports bar in town!!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to watch sports and the best margaritas so far.. Very extended selection of premium tequilas and good cocktails ..
The cleanest bathroom in town.,, that talks about a place..

Helpful?
Thank ArmAGDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Margaritas in Playa del Carmen”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

If you come to Playa del Carmen, you need to stop at Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sport Bar!!
They have the best Margaritas.... like kiwi Margarita, Strawberry Banana, Watermelon, Pineapple, Mango, Agave, my favorite is Coconut, or ask for the famous Sombrero Margarita! They have food also....nachos, ceviche, tacos etc...

You can drink and eat and watch football with your friends!!

Ther bar is located at the Ferryl Terminal! I highly recomend it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Tequila in Town!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar is a brand new sports bar in Playa! With very limited places to watch sports in Playa, it's nice to see! A perfect location just up the street from the Cozumel ferry. Stop in when you get to playa, and make time to stop in again before you leave! Just steps away from 5th ave! With friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, outside, clean bathroom, big flat screen tvs, ANY TEQUILA YOU CAN THINK OF, it's a great place to sit down and have some well made drink!
See you there sports fans!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kailyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar also viewed

 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Sr. Dan's Margarita and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing