We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
18
18
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
18
18
11
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2016

After a long trip around Mexico this hotel was cozy and very authentic as the other parts of Mexico. Gardens, pool, birds,wood structure, palm cealings decoration...rooms with AC and frigobar, twin beds, and clean bathrooms. Enough to be comfortable. I even could use the wifi in all hotel and pool and work online a bit.
I recommend this one... this Koox hotls has options in different locations in Playa del Carmen many different likes and budgets. Also in other destinations as Merida and Mahahual, Holbox. Price is average but good deal still.

Room Tip: second floor rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VIVAMXadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment here and your suggestions about our hotels! Thanks!!

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have felt comfortable.

We are looking for your next visit soon. You will be always welcome!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. Somehow, the hotel didn't have a reservation for the correct number of rooms required by the group, so we ended up having to go in the crappy, unrenovated room for the first night. The air con was ancient and too loud to have on. The restaurant next door was playing extremely loud music after midnight, even though they were closed and had no customers. There is no glass in the windows, only mosquito mesh, so you hear absolutely everything from outside and cannot have a private conversation.

On the second night they moved us to the correct room, which was much more spacious, nice bathroom and good aircon. However, the noise issues and lack of window glass remained. Then, while we were out to dinner, the hotel's electricity was cut off for all rooms. No lights, no aircon..No refund!! The staff didn't seem to make any effort to fix the electricity problem, nor did they provide any torches or candles so people could see. The bathroom was pitch black and we had to light it by the flashlight on our phones. All in all, not a good experience. The only saving grace is the location.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank cproffitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review and we're really sorry about your bad experience in our hotel.
We'll work hard to improve the negative issues and be able to offer you the best days in Playa del Carmen.

Thanks for chosen us and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour, unfortunately my room did not have a fridge or balcony as some others did, however the room was spacious and adequate.there is a pool and pleasant grounds. Location is great, easy access to shops and restaurants, bars and short walk to the beach.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank holidaycrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Dear Sirs,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox City Garden Hotel. We are very happy to know the positive items but we are more happy to know the negative issues that help us to improve our services and facilities and to do a best job every day.

Thanks again for your words and we look forward to welcome you very soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

Nice big rooms with coffeemaker and fridge. Location is perfect, close to the beach, close to the fifth avenue, the restaurant in front of the hotel has good food, nice atmosphere and beers at a reasonable price. The hotel itself does not have a parking you have to pay 150 pesos extra if you want to use the parking further down the road. Nice small swimming pool very welcome on the hot days. It would be nice if the hotel would have their own check in desk instead of in another koox hotel 2 blocks further down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mahahualmexio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, Gerente at Koox City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015

Dear Mahahualmexio,

Thank you very much for all your positive comments about your recent experience with us at Koox City Garden Hotel, in Playa del Carmen. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as apart of a tour,
It was very very average, it is extremely loud (like having a band in your room!)
The room was full of mosquitoes and ants and there was a big spider in the room one day.
The outside area is okay but wear your mosquito repellent! There was no wifi in our room you had to sit in the pool area to connect.
On the other hand it was a great location and the room is quite large and has AC!
Reception is in another building up the street. The staff were nice and friendly though!

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Channyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, Gerente at Koox City Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Channyyy,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your recent experience with us at Koox City Garden. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service provided by our Staff and the great location. At the same time I would like to apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced during your stay, the mosquitos, and wifi. Please feel free contact me should you return to Playa del Carmen in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews