We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new home in Mexico!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Ranked #18 of 215 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Every time we travel from Belize to Europe, we always have to spend a night in Playa Del Carmen and I'm sooo happy that I found Acanto Boutique Hotel!

The Hotel has such a perfect location as it is right at 5th Avenue, which gives you the opportunity to walk to all the stores and restaurants. They have a swimming pool, rooftop terras with Jacuzzis, offer tours and trips and have a spa right next door.

The hotel is FANTASTIC! The entire design of the hotel and rooms are so beautiful. They have the most comfortable beds, with such soft linen, that it makes hard to come out of the bed. As well their bathrooms are gorgeous. The shower is perfect and they have as well design soaps and shampoos available during your stay.

Not only the hotel is great, but the service and staff are amazing! From the moment you send Acanto an email in regards to availability, they take such good care of you! Joel was on top of everything!
When my daughter and I arrived at the hotel, we traveled for 24 hours, and we were exhausted... The super kind lady (I'm sorry I forgot her name) noticed that we were to tired to go out for dinner, and sent someone to a store to get food for us. Talking about amazing service!!!
Eduardo, the front desk manager was also amazing. He helped us during the entire stay. We even got a VIP Privilege Card, which gave us special discounts at various restaurants.

I'm sad that we only could stay for a short time, but also know that in the near future we will stay at Acanto Boutique Hotel again as we found a home far away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Savano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Welcome Home! Thats what well say to you next time you return to Acanto..

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 884 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Located in a quite street next to 5th avenue and minutes away from the beach, Acanto is a great privately owned hotel. Clean and spacious apartments with free Wifi. Everything we needed for a break. The staff is genuinely nice and very helpful! And for the rate we booked and think you would get anything better

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melvin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Acanto was in a great location - perfect for walking around town with all the shops and very close to the beach. The staff was very accommodating and the 2 bedroom suite was more than enough room for the 4 of us. I can't wait to go back to Playa del Carmen and will definitely consider staying at the Acanto again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

On a quiet side street, our location is the most private and secure in Playa del Carmen. We are also walking distance to Beaches, shops and dining making the experience of staying in Playa a great one for any traveller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was my second time staying at Acanto Boutiques. My prior visit was 4 years ago for my cousins bachelorette party and then I recenty recommended it again for my sister in laws bachelorette party. It has been recently renovated and expanded (not that there was anything wrong with it previously) so my experience was even better.The hotel is in the perfect location since it is walking distance to the beach, the clubs and restaurants. The staff was great especially Eduardo. He was there for most of the day and always took care of our needs in and out of the hotel. I look forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbou1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My Friends and I had an amazing stay in the Acanto Hotel for a Getaway Bachelorette. The staff is super friendly and made us feel at home. They gave great recommendations on places to visit, restaurants and clubs. We stayed in a three bedroom villa with roof top and it easily accommodated 7 people. Eduardo and the staff greeted us with a smile every day. The location of the hotel is great its walking distance to the beach, bars and shopping. I am already planning my next visit to Acanto Hotel with my family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and the service, units, location and entire property were amazing! I travelled alone this time but it seemed to be a great place for families as well. I will definitely be booking to stay here again with my whole family!

Room Tip: Use their suggestions for places to eat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is my second time staying in a villa at Acanto Boutique Hotel. Was nice to see Joel`s friendly smile again when I arrived. Check in was quick and we were shown to our lovely villa immediately. All the staff are friendly and helpful with any needs or requests. The location is right around the corner from 5th Ave and a block from the beach....a nice quiet spot within walking distance for grocery or other shopping, churches, and local parks. The inside courtyard surrounded with beautiful plants is a very inviting and relaxing environment for reading, socializing or a refreshing dip in the pool. From the rooftop with more amazing plants you can view the ocean , enjoy a relaxing Jacuzzi or barbecue and enjoy your meal under the moon and stars. Eduardo and/or Joel were normally at their desks in the lobby with friendly smiles and hellos and always helpful hints on where to go next. Luis (manager) was also very friendly and helpful. Even the night time security welcomes you home with a smile. A lovely clean, quiet, friendly place to stay in Playa del Carmen. I have already recommended Matt (owner) to many friends and family. Thanks Matt and all your friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms face the courtyard Rooms with balcony on the street side can be quite entertaining
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mesandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

It was a pleasure having you back at Acanto. Joel's smile lights up the entire hotel Rain or shine he's always smiling!!

Eduardo follows right behind as a professional concierge and reservations executive he as well is always upbeat..

The both of them personally check every room prior to check in to be sure they are prepared per our guests requests..

The courtyard rooms are the most private, hosting those who require more privacy however the entire property lends itself to privacy and security.

Our roof top is bar none.. Well see you again next year and you can be sure your experience will be as good or better each time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#29 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
2,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#20 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Co...
#43 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
4,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#10 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
876 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#11 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen

Address: Calle 16 Norte | Between 1st & 5th ave, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Acanto Condo Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#13 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#41 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $116 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Acanto Hotel all guests enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, phone calls, daily continental breakfast, access to the beach which is just one block away. Daily maid service, discounts to local area restaurants & beach clubs, a beautiful roof top with BBQ and views of the Sea. Acanto offers Deluxe rooms and 1, 2 or 3 bedroom options all surrounding a courtyard and swimming pool. Most rooms include full kitchen, living room and dining room. The location is a secluded and quiet side street, steps to restaurants and beaches offering live music, great food and drinks. Acanto offers a Romantic yet family friendly atmosphere. Our experienced staff will cater to your every need. All Accommodations offer marble floors and bathrooms, granite counter tops, central air conditioning, ceiling fans, flat screen TVs, telephones, terraces and much more. All accommodations are energy efficient and ecologically friendly. We are a smoke free facility.. The Hotel no longer offers Jacuzzi's. We are LGBT Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa Del Carmen Riviera Maya, Mexico
Hotel Acanto Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing