We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Parrot Suites(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Experience Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mayan Paradise(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    La Tortuga Hotel & Spa(Playa del Carmen)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    Reviews (927)
    Filter reviews
    927 results
    Traveler rating
    696
    180
    36
    9
    6
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    696
    180
    36
    9
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsperfect locationfull kitchengreat boutiquebedroom penthousecontinental breakfastrooftop deckrestaurants and shopskool beach clubhome away from homeshort walk to the beachi highly recommend this hotelfifth avenuetwo blocksyogurtsmall poolbeach towelslounge chairs
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    513 - 518 of 927 reviews
    Reviewed March 22, 2014

    This was our first time staying at the Acanto Boutique Hotel and it was wonderful! The staff was amazing especially Eduardo and Joel who helped us with anything we needed. The room was spacious and modern and the rooftop view was spectacular. The location was fantastic, just minutes from the beaches and 5th Avenue which we walked every night with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. The beach clubs were amazing. Also, a short walk to the Cozumel ferry where we spent the day sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel and cannot wait to go back.

    Stayed: March 2014
    1  Thank Kimkatmom
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    matthew c, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

    Thank you for choosing Acanto as your home away from home.We look forward to you many returns back to paradise.

    Have a great spring and Summer

    Matt

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 21, 2014

    This was our first stay at the Acanto Hotel and I can't wait to go back. The hotel staff was wonderful, very accommodating and provided us and all of its guest with personal service. The rooms are newly renovated, beyond spacious and very comfortable and the boutique style pool is very inviting, day and night. We stayed in a room on the highest floor that also provided us with our own private rooftop lounging area, with a priceless view of the ocean. The hotel is within moments from the beach, and the beach clubs affiliated with The Acanto were incredible, just adding to our perfect Mexican experience. Playa del Carmen is clearly the up and coming area of the Mayan Riviera, with wonderful restaurants, shopping and nightlife within very close walking distance. The hotel also recommended an adventure day for us including ziplining, fresh water cliff jumping, etc. and a day in Cozumel (just a quick ferry ride away) that were fabulous and so memorable. To quote previous reviews, The Acanto Boutique Hotel is a gem !!!! A special thank you to the staff that helped make our vacation amazing....we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank NewyorkDi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    matthew c, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

    Being one of the best and newest Boutique hotels in town we always offer to customize our guests visits.

    We make sure to always recommend activities whether it is an ATV tour, zip lining, visiting Cozumel or any of the other activities that Playa del Carmen offers.

    And our Privilege cards offer special discounts and admission to varios clubs and restaurants around town as well

    Thanks for your comments and well see you again soon

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 20, 2014

    This was my 3rd stay at Acanto Boutique Hotel. The Hotel is spotlessly maintained and run by very friendly & attentive staff. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We were fortunate to have access to the rooftop hot tub and deck with spectacular views to across the pristine blue water to Cozumel. The Acanto staff arranged for our transfers to & from Cancun Airport and also various activities including access to the beach club and day trips to Chichen Itza and Tullum. Nothing was a problem for the Acanto Team. The Hotel is located just off 5th Avenue and one block from the beach so is convenient to all the best of Playa Del Carmen.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank geem65
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    matthew c, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

    Thank you and it was a pleasure having you back at Acanto. We love our Acanto family and you are welcome, as you already know to visit us anytime. You are an official Acanto VIP..

    Well see you soon

    Matt

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 19, 2014

    The Hotel is perfect, and located just a few steps from Fifth Ave, and from Beach. Rooms are great, nice sized and well decorated. Pool is beautiful. The use of various Beach Clubs that are all a block or 2 from the Hotel makes it even more fun. The Staff is very friendly and helpful as well. The Hotel even has a "discount card' for a few $ off on local restaurants and the like. I would go back any time.

    Room Tip: Our Penthouse Room had a private Hot Tub and Deck.
    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrew516
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    matthew c, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

    Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed. The Penthouses are for sure a favorite. We look forward to seeing you again

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 16, 2014

    If you are looking for a beautiful boutique hotel with charm, then you will love Acanto. It has a great location just off of 5th avenue (the pedestrian only street) so it's quiet yet has easy access to lots of shops and restaurants. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here in the future!

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RedR0bin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    matthew c, General Manager at Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

    I believe these guests bought this trip in an auction for a charity.. We are always happy to contribute our success to help others and even more happy when those had a great experience at our hotel..

    Thank you and well see you again soon

    Matt

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews