We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa del Carmen
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20,499)
Filter reviews
20,499 results
Traveler rating
16,059
2,801
887
408
344
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16,059
2,801
887
408
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria marie chef's plate coffee house romance concierge spice restaurant el mediterraneo royal pdc jose garcia hour lounge ocean view turn down service tequila bar our honeymoon presidential suite lobby bar beach butler rose petals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 20,499 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an excellent stay. It was my birthday and they made my stay very special. Birthday wishes on the bed when we checked in along with Champagne and a birthday dessert in the room. Staff was always very pleasant. Arranged an excursion for us and had great spa services with Silvia and others. Would suggest the Mayan spa treatments. This hotel is a block and a half from 5th Avenue shopping and restaurants. The fitness room was very nice as well. There was entertainment every night that was not cheezy. Talented dancers of many genres. Food was very good for all inclusive. To get good wine, you have to pay extra. I would suggest this hotel if you like to be in the heart of the action. Playa is very developed compared to the last time I was there which is good and bad.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank pattybmielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel bc of Hilton reputation and upgrade for Hilton Honor Gold Members. Once we discovered that hotel was under renovation, concierge reached out via email with welcome letter. we asked about renovations and they started that they should be complete by the time we arrive. this was not the case. many of the building were still being worked on with tarp all over it. there was constant noice from the power tools all day long. Lobby area was just opened the day we arrived and all week they were working on further remodeling. had they notified us we may have made different decision on keeping our reservation or cancelling.
Staff working there were nice and overall service good in restaurants and bars. beware lot of the food that is inclusive in other resorts were ala carte here at Hilton such as steak. vegetarian options are very limited. wines served is very basic. ala carte if you want decent wine.
Rooms were remodeled in more modern style but floors always look dirty.
we have stayed at many different brands of all inclusive hotels in the Cancun to Playa Del Carmen and this by far has been the worst experience. instead of enjoying a relaxing vacation, it was more stressful.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 962hetalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love love love this resort! After visiting last year to preview the resort, we booked our wedding week and invited 65 guests to join us. Wow - we were blown away by the service, the delicious food and the GORGEOUS landscape of this hotel! We planned the entire trip using TripGuy LLC. - Mitch Toren and Christine Fruit were incredibly helpful to each and every one of our guests in booking, payments and transfer schedules to and from the hotel. Our wedding planner, Estefania, was a dream to work with! Everyone in the resort is very kind, patient and helpful at all times.

We used the salon services for hair and makeup for the wedding bridal party and many guests, they were spectacular. Every one walked out looking completely transformed and beautiful! The mens haircut and beard shave was also great! Everyone working at this hotel is very professional and experienced - from the wait staff to the spa services.

The foam party on Saturday was the best party ever!! The main pool is such a fun area to hang out with a group and the beach is very relaxing. We had a Master Suite with butler service and a cabana, it also came with The Chef's Plate (the only restaurant not included) which was delicious and a beautiful experience.

I would highly recommend staying at the Hilton Playa Del Carmen and having your wedding or any event at this hotel! We are already talking about booking another group trip for our 1 year anniversary!!

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Ericanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to many properties in the world and always like to write my true reviews. Not sure how people give five points on trip advisor. Overall it’s a great hotel with great location, all the bars and shopping is at the door step. Very polite and helpful staff. Food is amazing at all the restaurants. No complaints at all. Great Upkeep of the property. Quality international drinks. Wifi is at all over the property including the beach and it works perfect.

Now the sad part:
Beach is very small and rocky. Only one corner is a little better.
Rooms are poorly renovated. Shower was clogged and no hot water in the evening. Had to change the room the next day. 2nd room had same problem. Hot water in the rooms is a hit and miss.
Beds are not comfortable. I had the room with 2 separate beds and the beds were sunk to one side due to most of the people sleeping on once side I guess.
Entertainment is good but not the greatest. Mexican night entertainment was the worse. They lean towards the slow traditional music than towards modern fast dance music.
Conclusion: if we can get the package for approx $1500 Cad each for a week, it’s worth the price but people paying 2k more more per person comes with high expectations and it’s not worth that kind of money.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank 823vicd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took a little family vacation down to Playa and stayed at the Hilton. We were immediately greeted by Sasha and Rodrigo with platinum services who warmly welcomed us to the resort. Sasha helped us with our bookings and suggested some places for us to go see and do and all of them turned out to be amazing! Honestly all of the staff there were amazing and always friendly and helpful. We had an almost regular bartender in the lobby bar named Carlos who was so fun and quick to learn our regular orders. Benita was another wonderful addition to the team that we got to see quite often and was always around to greet us with a smile. I would seriously love to come back to this resort where I immediately felt like family. Thank you to Sasha, Rodrigo, Carlos, Benita and all of the other staff members who made our stay wonderful!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 138demit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews