We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
32 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$377
Priceline$377
Hotels.com$377
getaroom.com$377
Orbitz.com$377
Travelocity$377
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,919)
Filter reviews
21,919 results
Traveler rating
17,214
2,932
937
440
396
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17,214
2,932
937
440
396
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria marie chef's plate coffee house spice restaurant royal pdc jose garcia magic box hour lounge ocean view turn down service tequila bar our honeymoon presidential suite lobby bar rose petals beach butler quiet pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,793 - 1,798 of 21,919 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

One of the nicest all inclusive hotel I have stayed! and this is not only for the building itself but for the wonderful staff. Having the morning conversations with the entertainment team in the pool, Andres, Emmanuel, Fernando and Isaac is the best way to start your day. Continue with the wonderful service and smile of Alejandra in the pool makes you feel welcomed and happy and finishing our dinner with the joy of Julia at the restaurant makes you end your day in a perfect shape. The food is amazing and the restaurant Maria Marie seafood with lobster is delicious!
Just willing to come back as soon as possible! Marco

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank bilbaolep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manupealpu, Gerente at Hilton Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear bilbaolep,

Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay at Hilton Playa del Carmen. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us.
Your praises to our team members are greatly appreciated. We will make sure to share with them how much they influenced your experience.

Thank you for preferring Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you back and to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The staff, accommodations, & location were amazing. The resort was walking distance to 5th street & 12th street which were excellent for my wife and I to party and shop. I definitely would recommend this resort to anyone who is visiting Cancun/Playa del Carmen

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Lionel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manupealpu, Gerente at Hilton Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear duckson88,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our beautiful property. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facility, and took advantage of our privileged location in Playa del Carmen.

A heartfelt thank you for recommending our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

This is was The best Vacation I ever had! Thank you to everyone whom work in Hilton to make my holidays the awesom pleasure! Especially Fernando, Andy, Emmael and Mario..! Please give them a bonus or raise. They deserve it a big time..! Elena Erachova, Russia

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank ElenaE1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manupealpu, Gerente at Hilton Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear ElenaE1512,

We cannot thank you enough for sharing this beautiful review. We appreciate your preference and thank you for remarking the dedication of our sports and entertainment staff.

Thank you again for your visit. We hope to welcome you back to Hilton Playa del Carmen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

The entertainment n games were great throughout the day lead by Emmanuel Victor issac Fernando and Andres they made sure we all a great time. The construction on the hand was loud and a huge let down. Definitely wouldn’t suggest going until they are finished

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Jozmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manupealpu, Gerente at Hilton Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear spartanprogress,

Thank you so much for choosing Hilton and for sharing this feedback. We so honored to hear our entertainment team delivered a good experience.
We are sorry for the issues regarding renovations and apologize for the inconveniences these caused you.

Thank you again for your time and visit. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations so if you are a Diamond you will more than likely not get an upgrade. Also, because of the renovations most of the restaurants are working on a very reduced schedule or in some cases closed completely.
When you check in they give you a paper which shows which restaurants are open and which are closed. They also tell you which restaurants require a reservation and a suggested dress code.
The decor of the non renovated rooms is what I would call 70’s Spanish. There was a huge two person jetted tub which occupies a large amount of real estate in our room and the black out curtains did not block out the light.
The majority of the staff were extremely kind and accommodating. Lourdes the front desk supervisor was fantastic. Also, I believe his name was Miguel front desk and William from bell hop area were also excellent.
The food in all the restaurants was very good, however they do up sell the special evening menu. We did notice that if you didn’t succumb to the special menu or wine list the service from the waiters goes down markedly. I am not sure if they get a special bonus from the up selling but it is annoying to get second rate service when you tip well!
Spice does what is basically the usual Hilton buffet found in larger Hilton’s plus Mexican specialties. Pelicanos does an excellent lunch and dinner menu. Maria Marie had excellent French Mexican fusion dishes that were excellent. Chefs Table which has an extra charge, before the up selling has a tasting menu which was good but not extraordinary. I like spicy so that is just a personal opinion.
The hotel does a pickup and return to the airport which was $70 at the time of writing. This was cheaper than anything else we found. You have to completely exit the airport which is a little different from being met as you exit Customs.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Deb1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manupealpu, Gerente at Hilton Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2019

Dear Deb1144,

Thank you very much for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your impressions. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced regarding renovations. We do everything possible to minimize the disruptions. Hopefully, this temporary renovation will not prevent you from visiting in the future.
Thanks for the feedback regarding the food, we will gladly take your comments into consideration.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'll be delighted to provide the quality service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews