We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location service and Best value for your money!!!”
Review of Suites Corazon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites Corazon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Been there for 40 days!!! after full research in most hotels at Playa Del Carmen,this is the place which will give you the best value for your money. One minute walking from parties area,oxxo,kinta (the 5th st which is the most popular st in playa) and of course the beach.
Big high class new suites and luxury style design.Very clean and ventilated- has huge window at the balcony.The only place that you will not smell&breath mexico's biggest problem- mold!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 309 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

After a couple days, I realized I wasn't getting a cold but suffering from breathing in mold from the building. The building smells old when you walk in, even though it has been recently renovated. The ladies that ran the place were all rude and mean. She acknowledged there that mold may have been coming from the air conditioner and causing my allergies, which I don't normally have, and then refused to refund the money for the last two nights we had already reserved and paid for where we offered to find another hotel and she said it wasn't a problem with their service. In humane and ridiculous.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiana040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel_Lehto, Gerente at Suites Corazon, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Tiana

Thank you for your comment we think is an opportunity to improve our service because is our first complain about this issue.

We tried to help changing to other apartment in the same condo when we was 100% booked. During the dates of your stay, the weather was very rainy and cloudy for several days greatly increasing the level of humidity, is normal in the caribbean weather. Maybe that might be the reason.

We give regurlaly maintenance to our ACs with a qualified company. The construction was during 2012 and the opening of Suites Corazon was in January 2013.

We apologies if you do not like our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drdamianmoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: estaría bien algún perchero o pequeño tender en la pared dentro de ducha para poder dejar ahí la ro...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monicadb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agustinasoriagomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walterpedrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#48 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#14 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#35 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
448 reviews
0 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#53 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#39 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Corazon

Address: Calle 14 Norte Entre 5 Y10 Avenida | Playa del Carmen, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $89 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Corazon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Corazon is a beautiful luxury condo one bedroom in Playa del Carmen. Offers the perfect and comfortable getaway in the heart of Playa del Carmen. We are a new Condo Hotel with 16 apartment in a prime location. The beach is only 3 minutes walking from the Condo Hotel and you'll have a choice of great beach clubs like Blue Parrot or Mamitas Beach that has excellent meals and drinks, you can enjoy a hammock or a beach bed in a one of the best beaches in the Mexican Caribbean. The 5th avenue, is only two steps walk, and there you'll find all kinds of restaurants, bars and shopping stores with the best designer brands or handcrafts to have a souvenir. Wal-Mart is only 5 minutes walking distance. The Apart-Hotel has 16 suites equipped with kitchenette, one king size bed or two queen size beds, living and dining room, balcony, safe, closet, spacious bathroom, air dryer, satellital tv, free wifi, air conditioning, ceiling fan, bath towels, maid service, beach towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suites Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Corazon Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing