We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best falafel on the western hemisphere !!!”
Review of Falafel Nessya

Falafel Nessya
Ranked #11 of 1,258 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best falafel on the western hemisphere !!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

After tens of Mexican and Italian experiences in Playa, I didn't expect this one to be so overwhelming (what are the chances??..), and it happened to be the best falafel I have ever ate in America!
Service is great and all is home made, salads are just perfect and everything is full of freshness. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LPH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    70
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must go restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hey guys
I dont usually do this but there is a first for everything..
Dont miss this place
Great food
And more important
great people

Go there and you will not be dissapointed
Send my regards to Nesia

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank erezzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best lunch we had!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Dear Nessya! Thank you for feeding us all day :)
We were 8 students in summer vication! The Falafel is amazing and the Atmosphere is perfect !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TayAbramov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best falafel”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is the best resturant in playa!
You must visit and taste it!
And the owner is so nice that you just want comeback again !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Red_ormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazingly tasty!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We found this cozy little spot at their new location. The food was really good and they had several extras you could dress your sandwich at no extra cost! They even gave us a discounted meal presumably because we were their first customers as planned to come just as they were opening up shop for the day. Super nice owners! Come and bring your friends, we only wish we found them sooner so we could have eaten there even more days while visiting!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgoddess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel Nessya also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Falafel Nessya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing