We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Falafel Nessya

Falafel Nessya
Ranked #13 of 1,279 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We have read lots of great reviews so we tried it today. Very good food. I am no expert on falafels but have to say I was impressed by the freshness of the food. Prices are fair for what you get.

Helpful?
1 Thank augustus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    72
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Best falafel I've had outside of Israel, hands down. Absolutely delicious. Huge sandwich and totally worth the 75 pesos. Friendly owner too. Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Falafel was perfect, pickle bar had awesome pickled cabbage amongst the large variety.
Owners were super nice and my one plate was more then enough for two :) just like being in Israel and getting invited to a locals favorite shop. Make sure to try it, this place has top ratings for a reason, and they don't ask for them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank startako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Totally recommed it !”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The best falafel in playa, the owners are excellent people. It is a small place but they make you feel like
Home. Once you've tried you will want more.

It is delicious !!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Falafel, Delightful Proprietors”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Amazing Falafel place. Fresh ingredients, carefully prepared. The owners were up front dancing and chatting with us, letting us play music from our bluetooth speaker. They had a guy in the back, stooped over the deep fryer, so carefully making the deep fried chick peas and they came out absolutely perfect. One of the greatest late night snacks I have ever had. Thanks a million!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel Nessya also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Falafel Nessya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing