We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xplor is the Real McKoy of a new gender of Eco-Adventure Parks - A Must!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xplor Park

Xplor Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.00*
and up
Xplor Park All-Inclusive Admission Ticket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Xplor is the Real McKoy of a new gender of Eco-Adventure Parks - A Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

YOU are the main character - the protagonist - in connection to a wonderful Natural setting of millenary rock/cave/river formations, Mayan-Mexican cultural immersion - all in Architectural harmony with Natural wildlife settings and eco-active activities. Not an Amusement Park nor a Theme Park - a true ECO-Aventure Park! A wonderful and mystical exploration of nature, life and intimate experiences. ... you and your family will be at the verge of an experience worth a National Geographic or PBS documentary of its own...

This is a Life Experience - do not underbudget a priceless time.

I spent Thanksgiving with my family - and came into town with a typical deplore-tourist mindset of Bathing with excessive Sunscreen and going trophy-fishing in Cancun waters...

Thursday we did Xplor park - incredibly dug into an intricate cave/under-river caverns, you find a very well organized extreme activities park where you can enjoy safely All Terrain Vehicle (ATV)AMPHIBIOUS through a natural jungle setting where beautiful butterflies accompany a challenging-fun course a Teen (+13) could drive :-). We then did the "Jaguares" Zip-Line circuit - more than 2 miles of jungle crossing - cave traversing thrill. Lastly - we explored the under river through caverns and cenotes that leave you perplex. We did not have time for the "lazy" River float through the cavers, as we were treated to a fantastic Thanksgiving mass and dinner back in Xcaret Park that night... you have to check out the grout Church master behind all the majestic magic in these parks - Architect Mr. Manuel Quintana (and owner) - has carved ... really inspirational and jaw opening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9,506
    2,308
    475
    131
    92
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great adventure park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our first time to Riviera Maya so we planned on doing many activities (and a lot left to do). I went there with my sons, the ladies stayed at the hotel that day.

Super fun zipline park, we did also enjoy the caves. Overall a great theme park (adventure park). Keep in mind that this is not for everybody, its more for people who are looking for a adventure park.

Great park.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent value for your money! The included buffet is equally as good as the hotel, great all weather excursion! They tell you that you can do all of the activities unlimited however it's one time only, they have 2 courses for the buggies, and zip lines and by the time you do the caves it'll be time to go! Be prepared for long line ups!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberta02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a blast here with our 2 teenagers. The zip lines are very high and some very long. You need to be in somewhat descent shape to climb the towers. I felt very safe at all times. The food was average at best we would have liked a few more choices but it's nice that it's included in the entrance fee. The vehicle ride was fun not the greatest but fun. The underground raft ride was beautiful as was the river float. I felt as though I was on a ride at Disney. We really enjoyed our day here and preferred it over Xcaret because of the FUN factor. Only real gripe was the picture prices. They were ridiculous bring an underwater camera and take your own. This is an all day adventure get there when it opens!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank midmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Decided to bite the bullet and found it to be well worth our time and money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were in this area last Spring and decided against Xplor based on price and concern for it being overly touristy. We decided to go this November and all four of us had a blast. We've zip-lined several other times in other locations, so we went in expecting to be slightly disappointed in this man-made zip-lining system, but again found the contrary. The vastness of the towering system, the height of the lines, the length of the runs, the number of runs, and the efficiency of the staff all exceeded our expectations. We were amazed by the underground water system as well. The river rafting and the swim were both quite amazing and unique. Try to hit those when they are the least crowded. Most people probably skip the swim - but my daughter and I thought it was fabulous! The vehicles were our least favorite/exciting, maybe because we have lots of ATV experience. We highly recommend water type shoes (any kind, even tennis shoes, but flip-flops would suck!), also a change of clothes (it can get chilly) and a water proof camera are all musts. There was no issue with taking pictures/videos throughout the park. The food was OK - but like another traveler stated, we were truly hungry by the time we ate, so we didn't care and were appreciative that it was included. Great value!! Families traveling with small children or un-fit folks should probably opt out of this park. No wimps allowed!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambrosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xplor Park also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Xplor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing