We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better”
Review of Mestizaje sin Fronteras - CLOSED

Mestizaje sin Fronteras
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a contemporary Mexican food restaurant. We prepare our dishes with a mix of regional and temporary fresh ingredients. A mixed of Mexican cuisine with different techniques of the world. We believe in Mexican artisans for that reason, we have artisan beer and a 100% Mexican wine menu. All of our products are first class.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We've been coming to Playa for many years, and without a doubt, our experience here was as good as any we have had. The food was impeccably prepared, the service absolutely top notch, and the value was unmatched. We now have a new favorite restaurant in DOC!
Thankfully, we still have 6 more nights here, and we will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lsnhc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestizajesnfronteras, Propietario at Mestizaje sin Fronteras, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014
Google Translation

gracias por el comentario y por incluirnos en su lista de restaurantes favoritos de playa del carmen. es un honor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

This restaurant is small and near the northern end of 5th Ave, but as everyone else has said, this place is a real pleasure. The menu choices are creative and unique. The place is small, but very comfortable. It is a family owned and staffed by delightfully pleasant folks who are happy to please and the food was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gramlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestizajesnfronteras, Propietario at Mestizaje sin Fronteras, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

we are glad that your evening with us has been pleasant and has valid encontrarnos.gracias penalty for taking the time to leave a comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Mestizaje Sin Fronteras is fine dining Mayan cuisine without the fancy price tag or pretentious service.

This place is incredible. It's a hidden gem. They serve traditional Mayan cuisine and even have a craft beer menu (all Mexican breweries of course)

All the staff were so sweet and attentive. The food was high quality deliciousness. The bill came out to about half the price we are use to paying in most 5th avaneue restaurants.

We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrilaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestizajesnfronteras, Propietario at Mestizaje sin Fronteras, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

we are glad to know that good domestic products are appreciated and to try something untraditional using regional ingredients have been a good experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stopped here just to try a selection of true Mexican beers and decided to also have a couple of appetizers. Everything was truly wonderful. They even served a sample of their cream of zucchini soup which isn't on the menu...it should be because it was surprisingly fantastic! Our waiter was very attentive and very humorous. We plan on going back for a full meal later this week!

Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestizajesnfronteras, Propietario at Mestizaje sin Fronteras, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

thanks for the comment, we welcome them back much and know that we had loved them, to try new things and be a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Do you want to eat modern mexican food? Here is the place. The food is excellent, the service is excellent! Do not miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Erika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestizajesnfronteras, Gerente at Mestizaje sin Fronteras, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

thank you very much for your opinion, for us is very important.
hope to see you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mestizaje sin Fronteras also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing