We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value and amazing jerk! I stop here everytime Im in PDC!”

Ferron's Jerk Chicken
Ranked #102 of 1,305 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Jerk Chicken is one of the most delicious Jamaican dishes, it is a grilled spicy chicken that comes with warm bread and the House special souce, sweet and spicy. You can add grilled corn on the cob, coleslaw, white butter rice and mac and cheese. For dessert we have creme caramel. This is a delicious and different choice!
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I´m a local from Tulum and have family in PDC. My old man introduced me to this spot and we order it everytime I´m visiting him. It is really great chicken and probably the best I´ve had in the Mayan Riviera. Much different than Sinaloa and in my opinion much better tasting. Not only is the main dish excellent, but so is there roasted corn and slaw. I have never eaten at the location (only ordered), but plan on visiting and say hi to Ferron, who ive heard is a very nice guy. The dude who delivers the chicken is always very friendly, great guy. Visit this spot, you wont regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Gerente at Ferron's Jerk Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hello!!! Thank you for such a nice review!!! We are so glad that you are a regular customer and that you like not only that our chicken is different, but our sides as well, thank you so much for sharing your valuable opinion with everybody. Mitchell is really a very nice guy and our delivery guy as well as our location staff are very friendly as well. Thank you for contributing with us helping other people to find us and know about us, we really appreciate this! We send you a big hug and we wish that you are having a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Ferron's Jerk Chicken
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Great flavored chicken, creamy coleslaw, bbq'd corn on the cob, went with wife and two kids and the 219 peso family meal was enough for all. Glad it was here good to have a Lil change from all the El pastor tacos I've been having

1  Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Ferron's Jerk Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Hello Stephen d!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! I highly appreciate it. And I am happy that you liked our food and how reasonable priced are our packages. I hope that you enjoy your time in Playa del Carmen, and we would love to see you and your family comming back soon! Have a wonderful day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Friends had told us this place was great and we finally made it. WOW!!! It is delish! Spicy and tender chicken. The roasted sweet corn is great. The cole slaw (mayo based) is awesome. Staff was friendly. Service was quick. The location probably makes it more of a local's place, but well worth a taxi ride from the tourist area. We will definitely make this a regular place to grab dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Ferron's Jerk Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review as nice as the one you wrote! We highly appreciate it and it motivate us to keep the good service.
We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great chicken literally melted in our mouth. Also excellent value and fast service. A few words of advice.... 1. The location on tripadvisor is incorrect so we had trouble finding this place. Put the address into google maps to locate. 2. Dont try and walk there from the main tourist part of town. The shop is well off the beaten track. Take a cab for 40 pesos each way......it is well worth the cost!!!

2  Thank magpieblackwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Public Relations Manager at Ferron's Jerk Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello! I want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We highly appreciate your feed back nice words.
I just checked our adress in TripAdvisor and it is correct. We are in Av. 105, Local 3, between Constituyentes and 30 Bis, and in Google Maps we appear as Ferron's Chicken, and there it shows where we are located as well. Our location in Google Maps is correct as well.
Sorry about the confusion on finding the place and thank you for the advice!
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The chicken melts in your mouth
The service is great am a very picky
Person I give them 2 thumbs up
Keep up the great service and amazing chicken

Thank Dustin J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen R, Manager at Ferron's Jerk Chicken, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Hi Dustin!!

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for those two thumbs up!!! That was amazing comming from a picky person as you define yourself. We hope to continue having your preference and we hope to see you back soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferron's Jerk Chicken also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ferron's Jerk Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing