We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Chique

Le Chique
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Chique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,089 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $200
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If it is true that the first bite is with the eyes , Le Chique at Azul Sensatori Hotel is a feast in every way . From the moment you arrive , the seductive decor provides a visceral taste of what 's to come - an experience, multisensory dining adventure that will challenge notions of how good food should look, feel and taste . This is the modernist kitchen, where nothing is what it seems . The food is then deconstructed reconstructed to resemble anything .All the seasonal tasting menu in Le Chique was designed to confuse , amuse and surprise , Chef Jonatan Gomez Luna and his talented culinary team have mastered the art and science kitchen to get amazing flavors , textures and shapes . Today is the BEST RESTAURANT IN MEXICO BY TRAVEL & LEISURE MAGAZINE
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed it; a wonderful experience. Reservations are required, but it was well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 587Fran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    47
    23
    5
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellente!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A culinary experience that was fun and delicious! I'm a fussy eater but telling staff I don't eat seafood was not a problem and alternatives were supplied. I still ate and loved things I had never tried before and it has made me more adventurous with my food choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New experiences.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a food journey more than a normal meal, there was 14 courses each one more delicious than the next. We opted not to chose the wine tasting menu as neither my wife or myself are big wine drinkers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grangerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weird but wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This restaurant you have to book and its best to do it early on as it does get full.We went with the standard menu (all inclusive) not the wine pairing as the house wines are good. this taster menu has at least 9 courses and each is explained (very necessary) so not only do you know what the food is, you know how to eat it. It is well worth a dining out night with a difference. it is a dress up night and guys have to wear strides and "closed toe shoes".

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ive57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mind blowing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The full course menu and wine pairing was just amazing and so cheap for what we experienced. Sat in the wine cellar room and enjoyed amazing wine with such inventive food which we throughly enjoyed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dazzarapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chique also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Le Chique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing