We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Chique

Le Chique
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Chique is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 1,234 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $150 - $200
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If it is true that the first bite is with the eyes , Le Chique at Azul Sensatori Hotel is a feast in every way . From the moment you arrive , the seductive decor provides a visceral taste of what 's to come - an experience, multisensory dining adventure that will challenge notions of how good food should look, feel and taste . This is the modernist kitchen, where nothing is what it seems . The food is then deconstructed reconstructed to resemble anything .All the seasonal tasting menu in Le Chique was designed to confuse , amuse and surprise , Chef Jonatan Gomez Luna and his talented culinary team have mastered the art and science kitchen to get amazing flavors , textures and shapes . Today is the BEST RESTAURANT IN MEXICO BY TRAVEL & LEISURE MAGAZINE
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed it; a wonderful experience. Reservations are required, but it was well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 587Fran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    73
    31
    6
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellente!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A culinary experience that was fun and delicious! I'm a fussy eater but telling staff I don't eat seafood was not a problem and alternatives were supplied. I still ate and loved things I had never tried before and it has made me more adventurous with my food choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New experiences.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a food journey more than a normal meal, there was 14 courses each one more delicious than the next. We opted not to chose the wine tasting menu as neither my wife or myself are big wine drinkers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grangerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weird but wonderful”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This restaurant you have to book and its best to do it early on as it does get full.We went with the standard menu (all inclusive) not the wine pairing as the house wines are good. this taster menu has at least 9 courses and each is explained (very necessary) so not only do you know what the food is, you know how to eat it. It is well worth a dining out night with a difference. it is a dress up night and guys have to wear strides and "closed toe shoes".

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ive57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Mind blowing”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The full course menu and wine pairing was just amazing and so cheap for what we experienced. Sat in the wine cellar room and enjoyed amazing wine with such inventive food which we throughly enjoyed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dazzarapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chique also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 

Been to Le Chique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing