We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kitkat198...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family of 7 adults rented this villa and it was perfect for our trip! Loads of room for all of us without being crowded, great bbq area and lovely plunge pool that was cleaned daily. we had a few maintenance issues with showers/water when we were there but all got sorted quickly and efficiently! It's in the perfect location, right across the street from the beach and 10 minutes walk to fifth avenue. We hired a car for our stay and it was a great middle location to explore the area, had heard a few things about hiring cars in Mexico being unsafe but we had an amazing time driving to different towns along the coast as well as the coba ruins.....all worth a trip! Overall would stay here again and would definitely recommend!

Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We just returned from a week stay at Vista del Mar and loved it. We traveled with my parents and my wifes parents. There were 8 of us in total. We loved the beach which was right out the door. We had dinner at the Casa del Agua one right and loved it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JParks727...
Cadyville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Playacar - near the action, but not crowded”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have never been to this area before and were very lucky to end up in the perfect place. We rented Casa Vista Del Mar in Playacar for a week. It is a quick, easy, safe walk to the hustle and bustle of Playa Del Carmen, but without the crowds of the big hotels. You can also walk to the ferry that goes to Cozumel. The owners (NASPLAYA) and rental company (Blue Paradise Vacation Rentals) were great to work with!! We ran into a small problem with the hot water, and they went above and beyond to resolve the situation quickly. Carla - our concierge - was very helpful and the owners were very helpful.

The beach is beautiful, the house is great, and the community of Playacar is wonderful. We actually got a chance to look inside the two neighboring houses on Xaman Ha and they were equally nice.

We had heard and read a lot about people feeling unsafe in Mexico and are happy to report we never felt that way. Keep in mind that the shop owners and street "salesmen" definitely barter and try to entice you into their stores with promises of a good deal, but they aren't threatening. It's just different than what we are used to in the States.

Plumbing in Mexico also seems to be different than in the States. (In many places the toilet paper goes in the trash can - not the toilet) But the food is great and the margaritas are even better! This house had bottled water, as did most of the places we looked at. This house does have Wi-Fi. It was a little spotty at times, but hey...you are on vacation....you shouldn't be on the internet all day!

If you book early and want to spend a little more money, get a house right on the beach. This one is on the opposite side of the street and the only real view of the ocean is from the rooftop deck. But it was still a great location and the price will be better than the beach front houses. If you want to be near the action, but would like to avoid the crowded beaches and noise of Playa Del Carmen, this is the place to be!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Federico...
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: In famiglia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeividPet...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing