We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Neighborhood Bar”

Dirty Martini Lounge
Ranked #156 of 1,258 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: An intimate,funky local and tourists bar,serving many inventive Martinis and cocktails. Great music and atmophere...you just never know whats going to happen at the Dirty....since 2008
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
349 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Bar”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This place is a perfect place to stop in for a great Martini. Paloma and Angie are masters of the perfect Martini. Plenty of choices from a classic martini and dirty martini to a wide variety of other fantastic choices. Two for one deals on Tuesday and Thursday gives you plenty of opportunity to try them all. The bar is cozy and a great place to meet new friends......a few outside tables that are great when the crowd spills out into the street...it is that good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    34
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality cocktails”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Dirty's is a great spot to enjoy a cocktail, chat, people watch. A hop skip & jump from the hot club scene, its a favorite place to pre-game and move on or to hang out all night. The service will keep your glass full and they've got the best pour around so plan on a taxi or stumbling back to your hotel or condo.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hypnomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tuesday Specials”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Tuesday is 2 for 1 martinis. I like the cucumber one and my husband likes his dirty. Very small place and gets crowed very easily on Tuesdays.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank barbyouzwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Perfect Place To Grab A Cocktail In Playa”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very nice chill place we found in Playa the first night of our trip. We ended up going there 3 more times during our visit. Friendly customers and staff. The owner Karen sat and chatted with us for a few hours as well, really great lady! I would recommend stoping in for a drink, you won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cnslavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great place for a Night cap”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Need one for the road...stop here it is funky and fun and the crowd always seems like they are having fun...they have an amazing Martini selection and the chocolate Martini was the big hit in our group

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Martini Lounge also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Dirty Martini Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing