We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little find”
Review of Ristorante Latinos

Ristorante Latinos
Ranked #416 of 1,258 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Scotland
Level Contributor
343 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Nice little find”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Visited this restaurant /cafe bar a few times while staying at the nearby Riu Lupita. We ate here on one occasion and just had drinks on several other visits. Staff were excellent-very friendly and welcoming and service was great. Food and drinks were of a very high quality. Menu is varied and staff are more than happy to explain the dishes on offer.Reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank visit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    23
    4
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are staying in Playacar and were looking for an alternative to the hustle and bustle of downtown. A Google search turned up Latinos and after a quick read of the reviews, we gave it a shot and are sure glad we did. The food was fresh and fantastic, the service superb! Will not only recommend but definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, authentic Italian food at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Latinos is a true gem hidden in Playacar. It was a short walk from the hotel we were staying at in playacar, maybe 5 minutes or so, and this was very convenient since its a good 20 minute walk into town from our hotel. The food and service were very impressive. Pasta was fresh and tasted home made, and the pizzas were awesome as well. For only $90-120 pesos you can get a very tasty pizza that is more than enough to feed 2 people. This same restaurant if on 5th street would easily rival the quality of Italian food being served at a cost of $250 pesos and up per plate. We were here for 8 days and ate here 3 times! Highly recommend it, even if you're not staying in playacar, it's worth going.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dnb0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pizza....”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went with some friends and we had a good time. The food and service was great. We have been there a couple of times, and every time the food was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“That is a real crunchy pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I tried a variety of pizzas in Latinos and I can only say that they are excellent.
Of course it is a great option. It also has a variety of Italian dishes but for me the pizzas are a specialty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JCR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Latinos also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ristorante Latinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing