We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in one word.... WONDERFUL!”
Review of B&B Luxury House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Luxury House
Ranked #11 of 168 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“in one word.... WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We loved to stay in LuxuryHouse B&B PLaya del Carmen. The place is real clean!! Dana and Sandra are the best hosts always smiling, friendly, flexible they are very nice people. We enjoy our stay from day 1 until the last day, it was just great!
We would definitely come back, location is perfect, the view is lovely,
The place to be!

Room Tip: the master bedroom is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ataniaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you are lucky enough to come to Playa del Carmen and find availability in this hidden gem of a Bed & Breakfast, do not hesitate for a moment to book your stay here. Me and my husband were planning a January getaway for a double celebration of our Anniversary and his Birthday and wanted the charm of a B & B with the service and location you usually only find at the large all inclusive hotels and resorts. Having done exhaustive research, I found the Luxury House B&B which was the only option that had ALL of my requirements: the modern, beautifully appointed room, King sized bed, large swimming pool, outdoor patio or balcony, breakfast in the outdoor courtyard, Wi-Fi, beach access, and miraculously below our budget :) I booked it immediately !!!
What we found when we got there was a lovely, gracious, and knowledgable hostess. The neighborhood is so beautiful, green, tranquil, lush with flora and fauna as if you were in a tropical nature reserve, or botanical garden. We were quite blown away. The other surprise was how close Playacar (the zone of luxury resorts and condos in which the B&B is located) is to the Downtown or restaurant row and center. We walked the beautiful 15 minute way during the day and took a 5 minute cab ride in the evenings. Super easy and very convenient. The last point is that Dana provided us with a full access pass to The Reef resort across the street, giving us all of the beach and pool amenities that come with this luxury, high end, and I'm sure high priced resort. You were able to enjoy the lounge chairs, beach umbrellas, pools, shaded cabanas, outdoor showers, each day the weather was lovely. Since we did not expect to have all of these added comforts, the entire stay was really elevated and surpassed all of our expectations! There is no doubt that we are coming back next January, and thanks to Dana and her exceptional B&B we would not dream of staying anywhere else but here. A million thanks for everything.

Room Tip: We loved our room + balcony facing the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Olbia-Tempio, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Leaving this B&B might be the most difficult decision you'll ever have to make in your life. If I could live here for the rest of my days, I would be the happiest man alive. I've stayed here on November '13 in two different moment, everything was perfect: the beautiful breakfast in the garden, the pool, wifi works, the room was always perfect and clean.... this place is a gem! The vibe is always friendly because of the small number of people that can stay at the property at one time, it can be very social. Location is wonderful, in Playacar's "zona hotelera" surrounded by a golf club, hotels, other villas and right across the street with a big hotel, where you can use the pool and the beach for free (if you are a guest of this B&B). Some properties get more run-down the longer their around (and popular) -- it's just the opposite here: the property is beautifully maintained and the rooms are spotless.
Last, but not least, the owner of this B&B is an italian lady, Dana: she is service personified. She was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about Playa del Carmen, where to eat, what to see and she anticipated our needs by providing unasked items, such as an umbella and many others. Dana is an excellent host. We were travelling with our five yrs daughter and they literally fell in love! We will miss her so much and We would definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and family and can see why it is ranked so highly on Trip Advisor! We were sad to leave but if we'll ever come back there's no other place we'd like to go!!!
Grazie Dana, ti vogliamo bene!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taned99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very friendly host, clean rooms, and good quiet location. In the garden you can eat outside and are the local wildlife in the garden. Is is within walking distance of calle 50 and the ferry to Cozumel.
If you have a hard time finding it, it is opposite of hotel 'the Reef'.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fjalaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice rooms and the whole house, with quiet garden and swimming pool. Treatment of Loredana was excellent, so fully recommended:-) We spent in the house 6 days and cannot complain about anything. Loredana, the provider of apartments, tried to make our trip comfortable as much as possible. Maybe the only problem were mosquitos and ants, so take some insect repellents. Even Loredana was unhappy with them, but difficult to sort this out. Beach in nearby hotel (free sunbeds) was clean and the sea excellent.

Room Tip: choose a room with garden view, which is more quiet (not facing the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Veronika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Mexico
Hotel Riu Palace Mexico
#28 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
Sandos Playacar Beach Resort
#61 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
12,550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Yucatan
Hotel Riu Yucatan
#60 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allegro Playacar
Allegro Playacar
#89 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
4,785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#39 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
Iberostar Tucan Hotel
#42 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
6,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Luxury House

Property: B&B Luxury House
Address: Paseo Xaman Ha Mz 12 Lt 1 | Fracc. Playacar Fase II, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is 5 minute walk from the beach. Located in the exclusive Playacar district, Luxury House offers a sun terrace with a large swimming pool and tropical gardens. It is just 50 m from the sea and 15 minutes' walk from Playa del Carmen town centre, This B&B is next to Playacar Hard Rock Golf Club and Plaza Boutique Shopping Mall, the Cozumel Ferry Terminal is 15 minutes walking. The rooms offer modern-style decor and are equipped with air conditioning and a private bathroom with shower. They also include a TV and mini bar e wi-fi is in all structure. There is an incredible variety of Mexican and international restaurants, shops and bars on 5th Avenue, just 15 minutes' walking from Luxury House B&B. This bed and breakfast is next to Plaza Boutique Shopping Mall and to Playacar Golf Course. The famous 5th Avenue and the Mamita’s Beach are 10 minutes’ drive away. Cancun International Airport is a 50-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Luxury House Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing