We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Swimming pool Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
common pool areas
outdoor balcony
entrance
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Master room
Second bedroom
Safe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Don C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great condo in excellent location. A/C in all rooms, spacious and comfortable, very comfortable and very clean. Well kept complex and quiet. Close to everything, beach, grocery store,restaurants and Fifth Avenue. No disappointments at all its a very good condo and price is very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2016
Thank you very much for your coments, hope to see you very soon.
Nad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucia Dou...
Horsham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VACATION”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

One could not ask for more! We spent 4 weeks in the condo. Nad is wonderful to work with. We arranged for a private van from and back to the airport in Cancun - a car is not needed in Playa. The driver was there waiting for us when we arrived and he was on time for our 5:30 AM departure going back which was VERY important. Nad was there when we arrived at the condo. While we were staying at Margaritas II, we saw other people who were left standing outside waiting to be let in because their property manager did not bother to show up for them. Nad even had a lovely bottle of wine waiting for us in the condo. The condo is lovely - clean and tastefully decorated. The ceiling fans in all rooms are a blessing. The condo is on the second floor so one can leave the windows open at night.

The location could not have been better. We were a block from Mega, a major store, and four blocks from Walmart. Margaritas II is away from all the noise of 5th Avenue but within easy walking distance. Just across the street is a little tour office called Loving Tours where we were able to arrange great tours at reasonable prices. I urge you to go meet Benjamin if you want a tour. If you want a great Friday night musical treat go to El Jardin just down Calle 20 - great food, music and performers. Plenty of good restaurants, like Loco Joes and El Fogon around the complex with good prices. We highly recommend Margaritas II.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and being on the second floor.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and neighbourhood
Liked least: the balcony is small for four persons for eat
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeroKD
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable appartment with convenient location”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment has a great location, price is affordable and Nad is a pleasure to work with.. The condominium is safe and guards are super pleasant. It is on 2nd floor and you can have the bedroom windows open at night if you prefer that over the AC. Condominium is quiet , you do not hear the noise from avenida cinqua.

The walk to the beach is short and pleasant and even more importantly the apartment is located right across the street from the Mega supermarket where you can get all your groceries for very decent prices. We were able to grab fresh pastries from their bakery for breakfast every day and not having to carry heavy grocery bags or grab a cab each time we needed something was awesome. if you have kids in the same building is a good mexican icream shop called Michoacana . you can get some great tacos at the taco stands next to Mega or in the restaurant across the street called taqueria El Fogon, their chicken tacos were great.

We were on budget and so we tried to find cheaper restaurants, we enjoyed eating at a small taco shop called tacontenedor (their battered shrimp tacos are outstanding) and we had a great and affordable lunch at El Jardin. There is a starbucks very close to the apartment though we quite enjoyed coffee at AhCacao. For souvenirs i spent lot of time researching which stores sell items made by either mexican tribes or local artists and I recommend the Fine Mexican Handcrafts at Ave. benito juarez and Calle 1 (house number 109), closed on weekends. He has a great selection of items at affordable prices. We also like the choice at Sol Jaguar, Hierbabuena and also Rosalia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen k
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“our stay in Playa del Carmen was fantastic”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

the apartment is very well located, their equipment is very new and modern, and everything is very tastefully decorated.

the pool is very quiet and the supermarket is nearby.

nadyelli very friendly, and she helped us to get everything we need for our holidays

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very quiet
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeedee201...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely spacious flat in a great location. A great base for a holiday in Playa Del Carmen being close to the beach and the main shopping area of 5th avenue.
Nadyelli, the owner, was very helpful even lending us a local mobile phone. She dealt with any queries promptly.
We would definitely love to return.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed February 1, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing