We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Disco

Palazzo Disco
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Skip the Line: Palazzo Nightclub Open Bar in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So fun”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was amazing - never experienced anything like this before great music and great service. They were a little grabby over the tips which was annoying but we did have our own personal waiter.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    13
    2
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shake it baby!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Well after being disappointed by the mandatory $75 dollar entrance to Coco Bongos... We jumped in to Palazzo and had a great night! Service was great...my wifey and I came in and began the critique ...comparing the nightlife in Ny we were pleasantly surprised by the energy in this place... We were entertained by a body painter....a nice dance set by some couple we met in the plaza earlier in the week...overall great night.... No cover no mandatory drinks and they gave my wife a free drink...only downside is smoking is allowed in the venue...boooo I would go again...nice mix of people....from families...to locals...vacationers good crowd..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivanpiedra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with great manager.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Was in every single club in playa del carmen and this one is really good the waiter and prices are great no problems at all i recoment this places to every one that wants to have a good time , good music look for paris he is a great manager with a great attitude thanks to everyone for a great time .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank frenchmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feels like Vegas”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent bottle service, we were sitting in a booth, wich was perfectly located in the club. No waiting in line since we bought bottles and awesome service. Will go back !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOZZOU
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“from a perfect night to nightmare”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we went to palazzo disco at playa, it started very nice , very good music nice people big nightclub, service excellent. we got a vip boot they told us we needed to buy 4 bottles to get the boot so we did even if all the others boots aside only ordered 1 bottle but thats ok we drank it. thats when it gets ugly...
we order the tab the bill is 840$ we gave them a credit card to pay the bill, they leave and come 30 minutes after saying that the card doesnt pass blablabla. the start being very ruff, so we gattered all the money we have and it comes out at 875$, so we go see the waiter RAMONE and tell him we have 875 we will go to the hotel and come back to give you tip. he says ok gives me the money. i count another 2 times and he have 875$, he takes the money turns around and i saw him take a bill of 100$ and put it in his pocket and now comes back to tell me we dont have enough money to cover the tab. he calls all the manager and bouncer and wont let us leave the place.
now we have a problem cause we dont cover the tab, they sent 2 guys with my friend to the hotel to get the money and they were yelling all the way down to the condo and we were stuck in the sofa not alound to move or even go to the bathroom. we gave them 200$ they said its not enough give more and more.

beware of the staff look very nice at the beggining but are thiefs espicially RAMONE

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
18 Thank MOZZOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Disco also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Palazzo Disco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing