We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great instructor, specialist in TRX”
Review of The Gym

The Gym
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great instructor, specialist in TRX”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We got great support and help from Adrien the fitness instructor at Playacar. He has been teaching us how to use TRX and as a result we are using it now at home too. The total gymnasium is well equipped and very clean with a nice view to the swimmingpool and terrace of the adjoining Spa area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Author81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    17
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gym at the hotel - just great!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good quality, full size gym. Spinning classes with Adrien Libercier will make you feel like at your best gym at home! :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The ^new Gym”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Pretty impressive. I mean super points are given to this gym. I would even say it rivals my gym at home if you lean to Cross Fit routine or free wights. They have about 10 stationary bikes, a full kettlebell set a few Hammer Strength machines and some other machines that looked pretty sic but I was not familiar with them. They even have group exercise classes. Its really is a nice gym.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saradanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
“Great facilities...”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

When i first visited mexico to see the places i would be working i was training here such a happy and friendly gym

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kalido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Workout!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were able to use the Gym as part of our package with El Taj - awesome facility with up to date equipment. Best gym we have ever used on vacation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gym also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to The Gym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing