We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yala Middle Eastern Cuisine

Yala Middle Eastern Cuisine
Ranked #374 of 1,217 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Fast Food, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I found this lovely little place on the recommendation of Paul at the coffee stop, which is on the same street, it had only been opened 3 weeks when I went, food is amazing so good I went 3 times during my week in Playa. Everything is so fresh all the different types of salad you can help yourself to while waiting for my delicious lamb kebab. The 2 guys who run it I think they are the owners are so nice and ready to offer advice on their menu choices and just a chat. I can't speak highly enough about the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishmandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    15
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in playa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food was spectacular. The hummus was quite amazing! If they packaged it, I would rather buy it instead of regular store bought ones. I had the falafel, quite good. The cabbage is the cherry on top!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Carribean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Great food for a good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

For all the overpriced food in Playa, this place has yummy food for an affordable price, the only downside is that they have no beer, other than that everything is great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank at0msk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must for any middle eastern cousine lover!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Tiny little spot with a great staff and amazing food! The kabobs and chicken and felafel are delicious! Some of the best I've ever had. I don't know what they put in it but I had two portions every time I ate there. Really tasty. Everyone is young and super nice there too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pavel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent shawarma and falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I only had the shawarma and my wife had the falafel, but we returned here twice because it was so good. The Falafel pita was 75 pesos and the shawarma pita was 95 pesos. So tasty with a little spice. This is not a fancy place, but you can find fancy and pricey all around the neighborhood. Closes at 11:00pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pilozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yala Middle Eastern Cuisine also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Yala Middle Eastern Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing