We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy 50th to me”
Review of Casa Nostra - CLOSED

Casa Nostra
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant located next to the beach and few steps from famous “quinta avenida”. Exclusive atmosphere, ideal choice for relaxing and enjoying unforgettable meals under comfortable “palapa”. Traditional Italian food, hand made pasta, high-quality pizza, products made and wide range of Italian wines available. For groups and children.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
“Happy 50th to me”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wow! Everyone went out of their way to help me celebrate my half-century. Lucca (sp?) even let me take over the music, and let us dance the night away! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boy_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing little place. Great food. So relaxing.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

What a find. On Calle 40 between Quinta andthe beach on the corner, this place is fabulous. Lucca the host was fabulous.

We spent 18 days in Italy last year, much near Naples, and never had neopolitan pizza this good. Ultra thin and crisp with mozzarella, parmigiano regiano, arugula, cherry tomatoes, and Proscuitto de Parma. Amazing. My wife said best pizza ever.

We followed this with fresh ravioli with cherry tomatoes, red pepper coulis and an asparagus/spinach coulis. The ravioli pasta had the perfect bite offset by the creaminess of the ricotta and spinach. Fabulous.

We finished with freshly made tiramisu that was moderately sweet and the lady fingers were not over soaked in espresso and still had some crunch in places. What a finish with a smooth cup of coffee.

We will be back often
Bruce and Sue.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Enviroguy101958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Out of the way restaurant that is well worth the effort to find. Looking forward to my next time there. Inexpensive, great food. Wonderful overall experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casabelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best in Playa”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a fine italian restaurant. The owner is very welcoming and the chef is from Rome and he bakes perfect pizza. Pasta alla carbonara is an excellent choice as well. My only deception is about the music that plays for atmosphere, it sounds like satellite radio, no taste, no direction.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephancaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth finding it is really a great place to eat!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at The Elements on Calle 46 and the beach. So it was a 3 minute walk to Cosa Nostra.
The food and quaint atmosphere make this place special. Luca will personally greet you and make sure that your are well taken care of. This place is definitely one of the better Italian restaurants in Playa. We have been there a few time and find the food and prices great and a nice quiet atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orthodon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nostra also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing