We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being back in Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma y Gusto

Aroma y Gusto
Ranked #461 of 1,116 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: Good food opportunity for breakfast lunch and dinner 10 meters away from the beach. Sea view all day long.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like being back in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Our group of eight had a delightful authentic Italian meal that included complementary bruschetta, seafood pasta (spaghetti allo scoglio) and the seafood grill. The food was delicious! We thought we were back in Italy. The service was attentive and most helpful in handling the needs of a child with food allergies. We so enjoyed our meal and plan to return. As with other small local restaurants, only cash is accepted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKOKie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good...!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Food excellent with very sympathic staff , the prices are very good too ;) located in front of the beach for a good italian moment i recommend Aroma y Gusto !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank didine5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
“Muy acogedor off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Feel like a small town café restaurante in Italy, best espresso in town not as pricy as in the 5th ave. The y offer good italian food as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
“Authente Italian food, hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It is a very nice little cafe restaurant, food reminds me of what I had in Italy. Surprise hidden gem next to the beach, not as crowed as the ones on 5th ave. and not as overpriced as the ones on 5th ave.
the couple are Italian expats, very nice services.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meiinbeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding small Italian island in Playa del carmen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'm Italian myself and I was there with other 2 Italian friends.
in the first place we were a bit skeptics, since it was a tourist guide sending us there; but after we seat and we tasted out meal -seafood spaghetti (spaghetti allo scoglio)- we definitely changed our mind!
the food was great, the staff was really nice and the atmosphere was excellent, we were 50 meters away from the sea.
For our last night in Playa, we went back there, we had an Argentinian beef steak with fresh grilled vegetable...just delicious.
we were so much in love with the place that we went back there for a quick espresso also the same day of our departure! lol
if you pass by, definitely stop there it is worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Pietrolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma y Gusto also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Soliman Bay, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Aroma y Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing