We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't find phone number or email for this hotel”
Review of 5th Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
5th Avenue Hotel
Ranked #26 of 180 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 21, 2014

i booked this hotel for next week, and need to arrange airport transportation, and I cannot find any website for this hotel, or anywhere a phone number is listed. Please advise! This is not a review based on staying there yet. I have looked all over the Internet and cannot find a listing for this hotel. Please help! Kate

Room Tip: Book your transport shuttle when making reservation, as it seems to be difficult to do afterwards.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Manager at 5th Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Ms. Kate

Our apologies for the inconvenience. due to trip advisor restriction I can't post my website. You can contact us at +52 984 877 3587.

Feel free to contact us from 9am until 5pm Mexico time for your transportation inquires.

Once again we apologize for the trouble

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

magnificent and sparkling new totaly furnished appartements on 5th street in playa. In the middle of the fun, without the noise of the street or from the concerts on the beach. nice terrasse for relaxing at sunset... 50m from beach. Great price for such a nice place !

Room Tip: all apartments good, but the higher the better.( none are at street level.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Manager at 5th Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Mr. A D

We do appreciate your comments, we hope to see you and your beautiful family back soon in Playa del Carmen and hopefully staying with us again.

At 5th Avenue hotel we work hard to satisfy our customer and every new guest is a oportunity to learn something new.

warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The team who designed the Sapphire and Diamond hotel rooms went above and beyond their efforts of interior design. Such an unforgettable hotel with beautiful scenery and amazing service. The staff is excellently warm and you feel comfortable asking them questions. The spacious hotel rooms have amazing goodies, an inviting ocean breeze, and I couldn't get enough of the exceptional taste in furniture, bedding, pillows, soaps, everything! I felt like I was at a spa retreat. A perfect stay! Yes, I did walk away feeling rested and absolutely content. 5th Avenue hotel is the tallest hotel that I noticed. If you like taking pictures, use the outdoor balconies or the upper roof to snap memorable photos. I will certainly go back. They raised the bar high!

Room Tip: Request for Hector or Michelle to give you great tips! Super lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexZisco9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Manager at 5th Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Friends. Tammy, Alexandra, Tatiana, Moti and Asaf

The pleasure was all ours, hopefully your next Playa del Carmen tour comes soon.

At 5th Avenue Hotel we do our best to provide the best quality service, and definitely your happines and nice comments encourage us to keep going

Until next tour

Truly

Hector C.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was invited the stay at 5th Avenue Hotel a few weeks ago, and I could not believe the oasis of luxuty is hidden so well from the eyes, but is located right in the middle of everything! I usually don´t write reviews, but this hotell deserves attention even from the most demanding clientes, for one simple reason -there is nothing better in Playa del Carmen, when it comes to really high level accommodations. Everything about this hotel breathes high class, comfort and luxury. We were too happy to stay at the penthouse, enjoying the rooftop, admiring the views of the beach, having dinner in our elegant dining room..... We are coming back this winter for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Manager at 5th Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest.

5 Avenue Hotel it's a continuous effort to provide our guest the best, such nice comments will only encourage us to continue in this path.

We will be glad to receive you this winter.

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was my 1st time at 5th Avenue Hotel. i stayed a month in June. we were welcomed by Great experienced team, such a pleasant person. one of them took his time to explain everything about the place .
I was surprised to find a place at the center of the 5th ave. with this amazing elegant modern atmosphere, with the taste of mexico spirit !!! spaces are excellent, Furniture are so comfortable, smelling good,corner for tv and reading, the bedroom is located upstairs,which gave us some privacy, if kids are enjoying the tv downstairs.
A kitchen with all we may need, a full set up,dishes, pans, glassware that made us easily enjoy cooking dinner and served it on the roof, while you can enjoy the beauty of the Caribbean Sea, with warm lanterns surrounding us.
Between the 1st and 2 nd floor an amazing seated area with comfortable lounges with great surrounding where you can enjoy couple of drinks before going out.
Also was so safe staying at hotel, secured 24/7, with no access to the elevator without a valid card that the hotel gave us.
The location more than perfect, we didnt need a car at all, we were in the heart of the playa del carmen, enjoying the restaurants, bars, clubs, beach everything is available within 5 min walking..
Staying there at the 5 th Avenue Hotel makes the vacation is unforgettable and addicted !!

Room Tip: Penthouse has amazing Caribbean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlitass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Manager at 5th Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Mrs. Marley

We would like to thank you for your comments, and also for all the input you provided to us while you stayed at the hotel.

looking forward to host you in the near future.

Hector C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Last month I had the pleasure to stay for five days in the breathtaking penthouse of the 5th avenue Hotel in Playa del Carmen.
The best view over the town, facing the white sandy beach of playa. I guess this is the most glamorous place available in this cute touristic town.
The location is on the main shopping street, just in the mid of the action, where you can find shop, restaurants or anything you might need.
The Penthouse is simply fantastic, developed on three levels: first floor living room, second floor bedrooms and a beautiful terrace on the top of the building with everything you need to pass beautiful sunset hours having an aperitivo while admiring the panorama.
Room service is prefect and very discreet, letting us feeling as we were in our house.
Definitely the most exclusive accommodation in Playa del Carmen for me. A must to try especially for a romantic w.e. or vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriele fabriz... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Manager at 5th Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest.

We are deeply thankful for such nice comments. looking forward to host you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I like going to the Riviera Maya in Mexico, and I used to always stay at 5-star hotels. Most of them are on the coastline out of town, so I never expected to find something like this in the center of Playa del Carmen! My friends and I booked the penthouse at 5th Avenue Hotel just to try something new, and because we wanted to experience Playa del Carmen life, where you can walk everywhere and no car is needed. So when we entered to our penthouse through the elegant 2nd floor lobby, our jaws dropped. We found ourselves surrounded by elegant space, sophisticated furniture and decor, but most of all, we were stunned by magnificient views to the Caribbean Sea all around from floor to ceiling windows.
Bedrooms upstairs had the same views and I loved going to sleep with the sound of the waves through the open window. One of the best surprises that awaited us was the private rooftop with more sweeping views, dining table and outdoor shower.
The decor, appliances and all the details are also top quality. And there simply doesn't exist a better location in Playa - one block from the beach, on 5th avenue, in the middle of everything, but also very discreet - from the outside you have no idea you are entering into a place that will impress even the toughest critics - such as us! We are going back as soon as we are back in Mexico!

Room Tip: If you travel with friends, choose penthouse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raminta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector C, Manager at 5th Avenue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Ms. Raminta

We would like to thank you for such a pleasant comments. looking forward to be your host again on the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#18 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
#86 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel LunaSol
Hotel LunaSol
#5 of 180 in Playa del Carmen
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa del Mar
Hotel Villa del Mar
#38 of 180 in Playa del Carmen
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Hormiguero
Hotel El Hormiguero
#31 of 180 in Playa del Carmen
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Melissa
Casa Melissa
#23 of 180 in Playa del Carmen
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5th Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5th Avenue Hotel

Address: 5th Avenue Between Juarez Av And 2nd Street North, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $138 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 5th Avenue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5th Avenue Hotel is a charming city-style hotel located on Fifth Avenue, just steps away from the Mexican Caribbean’s pristine white sand beaches. Styled with Mexican-inspired accents, the residential-like hotel suites offer open spaces accomplishing harmony and relaxation.Located on the Fifth Avenue, the heart of Playa del Carmen, we are a quick 45 minutes from Cancun’s International Airport, and only 100 meters from the beautiful blue turquoise of the Caribbean Sea. We are also privileged to be situated in the center of the main attractions of the area which include the wonders of Cozumel island (30 minutes away), and the awe-inspiring Mayan Ruins of Tulum (40 minutes away) among other archaeological and natural marvels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your 5th Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5th Avenue Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing