We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of home”
Review of PDC Smoked Meats

PDC Smoked Meats
Ranked #535 of 1,579 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Amazing smoked meats (pastrami to die), delicious perogies and Canadian beef. A great find for ex-pats in Mexico craving a taste of home. The owner is super friendly and accomodating. Service excellent. Prices reasonable. If only he could get some fabulous cheese! I will become a frequent visitor.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrsJamjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2015

Finally a place in PDC for great smoked meats. I especially liked the garlic sausage and the brisket. I'll be back to try the rest. Don't just take my word, go yourself. They will let you taste whatever you want.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

This little shop is a little hidden, but well worth the search! Went for the first time today and picked up some pastrami (first time I've had it in 12 years of living in the Riviera!!) and some garlic sausage. Both amazingly delicious! I will DEFINITELY be back! Can't recommend this place enough! Try it - you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 796DeborahC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015

We found this place at the north end of 15th in the plaza de coba. Good homemade sausages,Brats, corned beef, ect. It's worth hunting down for that grilled sausage dinner. The "hot Italian" was flavorful but lacked fennel and had a finer grind then what we are used to. Tasty, lean corned beef, and good perogies too! They had just sold out of the smoked brisket. Next Time.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jimandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Eat in or take out pounds of your favorite meats. We love the fact that we can purchase true deli style meats. Sliced as you like right before your eyes and always consistent quality!

They are happy to let you try everything in the meat case.

VERY GOOD!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AkumalInvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PDC Smoked Meats also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to PDC Smoked Meats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing