We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish taco heaven”
Review of Tacamaron - CLOSED

Tacamaron
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fish taco heaven”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

„Fish taco heaven“ - There are so many places in Playa del Carmen offering fish tacos, but this was my favourite. I liked the simplicity and unpretentious style of the place. From the restaurant you have a nice view on the sqare in front of city hall. I was lucky enough to experience a carnival performance on that square while dining at Tacamaron, which was fantastic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldmariesternchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious Tacos & Warm Friendly Service”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Found this place around the corner from our apartment. As soon as we stepped in we received a very warm welcome. We had a side order of the house rice, 4 beer, nachos, and 2 amazing tacos each for about $15USD each. Wow! We are planning to go back one more time this trip for sure. Try the fish tacos!!

Helpful?
Thank JerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in playa del Carmen I love it!!!!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I been here many times and the food is always fresh and delicious, the best service and the beer always cold, for my opinion I recommend this place 100% I hope you like it!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arturoaa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great cost benefit place for a snak!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went here yesterday and had a lovelly surprise!! Really nice shrimp tacos with a very friendly place and a very nuce staff!! For a snack is a very good place and cheaper than the 5th av rest.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabi_jacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not worthy of the reputation acquired”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We don't know why people have been giving such high reviews to this place which we have found to be relatively pricey for being in Mexico. The fish soup was small and nto teeming with fish; the guacamole was good and the tortillas of good quality. However, the $20 we ended up paying were way too many as compared to the quality of food that we ate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aldopata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tacamaron also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing