We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent condo for familiy travel”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ClaudiaMa...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent condo for familiy travel”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The condo is amazing, it has very good space for a family of 5. Is nice and have anything you may need for being comfortable: Wifi, TV in each room with sky, the kitchen is complete. The attention given in every minute since hired was excellent, they were very kind and available for any assistance almost 24hr/day. I loved the place. The beach was not so near but it has access to a nearby beatiful private beach. Almost all Xcaret parks are really near, just 15-20 minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Claudia,
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to being your hosts again in the future!
Best regards,
TeAmoPlaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPLIEGO
Laredo, TX
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything from the way we were greeted to the apartment was excellent. Roberto helped us book a very nice unit in Nick Price, arranged transportation from the airport and stocked the fridge with a list of groceries we requested. Te Amo Playa staff was very responsive before our trip and during our vacation. The location was very good since we love playing golf and the beach was only a 5 minute drive away-we used the bicycles provided by TeAmoPlaya (no extra charge!). The condo was spacious, nicely decorated, clean, quiet and well appointed. Thanks for a wonderful vacation to the TeAmoPlaya team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2017
Thank you so much for the feed back,It was a pleasure having you and for being a part of that wonderful experience you had.
Hope we can host you in the near future.

Marcel Alamilla
TeamoPlaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelodyBC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
2 reviews
“Very quiet condo, had almost to ourselves - generally OK.”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This site is very quiet due to few rentals. The apartment itself was nice and big with 2 huge bathrooms and a smaller 2 piece in general living area. Found condo to be dark and cold feeling...all concrete. Nicely decorated, but not my style. Kitchen tiny, no counter space, washer and dryer one unit and dryer did not work. Air conditioning went out twice, had to shut off all electricity to re-boot, which in turn shut off wireless which did not work consistently.

Appreciated the efforts of the management team, but overall, not an outstanding stay. Did enjoy the almost empty pool area though would have liked a jacuzzi or sauna, neither of which were working in the gym area. And pool VERY chilly, not heated.

Would give this place a 7 out of 10, but decent value for the money, and lovely beach area at the beach club.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, decent gym, great location close to Playa del Carmen
Liked least: Unit itself dark and unwelcoming, crummy kitchen not well stocked, cold pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to comment regarding your vacation with Teamoplaya Vacation Rentals. We truly value you telling us both what you liked and did not like about your stay and where you stayed.

We would be more than thrilled if you would contact us for your next vacation and we will recommend a property which is more suited to your preference.

We are sure that we can find one for you that will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Teamoplaya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel01...
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxurious condo in golf course quite close to the beach (golfers and non-golfers).”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All facilities in and out the condo are brand new, spotless and functioning perfectly. The place is quite, far from the noisy and bussy 5th Avenue, but just a 5-10 minutes drive away. The view from the terrace/balcony faces the golf course, which is fresh green everywhere, wild birds singing non-stop.

When we arrived the condo smelled like flowers, the A/C was running keeping it all cool and classical music was playing in the background.

The condo is beautifuly decorated and equiped with all we needed to feel like home. We took a 10 minutes drive to Walmart and bought groceries for the whole week.

Although we golf, this condo would perfectly fit our friends who don't. The Club House is just a few steps away and has a spa with many amenities included (other you need to pay for), a gym and a fairly large pool. On the rooftop of the condo's building, there is a sundeck with a small pool, pool beds and facilities for making your own barbecue.

A couple of minutes drive from the condo, there is a private beach club belonging to the same rental, with a pool bar and restaurant. The beach here was extense and we could swim and rest quite comfortably.

We were suggested to rent a car to freely transport ourselves around, so we did. Playa del Carmen was easy to transit through and low time consuming to do so. We were apart but a short drive away to everything.

The property management was available and helpful to us from our arrival until we left, at all times. The daily housekeeping service provided made it quite easy to us. We felt very well taken care of.

We most definitely recomend this condo and look forward to coming back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked it all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Dear guest,

I would like to deeply and sincerely thank you for your very extensive and comprehensive review in which you describe your vacation experience with readers of this important internet site.

You can reassured that we will keep the good work and improve systematically our services and facilities.

Kindest wishes,

Marissa Leos
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Dear guest,

I would like to deeply and sincerely thank you for your very extensive and comprehensive review in which you describe your vacation experience with readers of this important internet site.

You can reassured that we will keep the good work and improve systematically our services and facilities.

Kindest wishes,

Marissa Leos
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blas F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Hola Blas!
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios y por haber escogido a TeAmoPlaya para tus vacaciones en Playa del Carmen. Nos encantaría ser tus anfitriones nuevamente en el futuro.
Saludos,
Equipo de TeAmoPlaya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanedelga...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Nos da mucho gusto saber que se la pasaron muy bien. Aquí los esperamos cuando vuelvan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing