We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but too far from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Ranked #113 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
New orleans
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet but too far from the beach”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days. It is a nice facility, but so far from everything. It is a good 30-35 minutes walk - keep in mind that you walk in 85 degree heat and 95% humidity, then you walk back from the beach, and then if you want to go back to Playas downtown - you'll be walking again, and back to the hotel again - I am in a good physical shape and don't mind walking, but it was a lot of walking even for me. Cab is always an option but it costs 80 pesos average one way - you'll need cab at least 4 times a day - do the math, plus you waste time waiting, it was always 15-20 min wait. As for rooms - beds are harder than a rock, poor lights, slippery floors in the bathrooms, always damp towels. Be aware of double rooms - if you get one of those you will be hearing every breath of people in the adjoining room. The adjoining room has also a control switch for A/C unit - so if they are too cold and turn it off - by the morning you'll think you are in hell. Staff was nice and smiled but they haven't done a thing about the air-conditioning problem. I thought I'd let other unsuspecting customers know what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2011LAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    238
    64
    40
    43
See reviews for
163
282
16
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I would give it a 5, but we only gave it a 4 because there were no rooms available with one King (or even one Queen size bed). We took the room with 2 Full beds even though we only needed one. The room was clean and beautiful, the lobby had a beautiful roof. The breakfast was nice and things were changed up daily, the only thing was that the birds were annoying. They attacked your plate the second you look the other way! I blame the vacationers who feed them, there should be a sign for people not to give the birds food or else they become too comfortable.

Most of the drivers from the taxi stands know what hotel you're talking about, it cost about 6 or 7 USD (70 or 80 pesos) from 5th Avenue to the hotel, which only takes a minute or two. Otherwise, the walk is pleasant and safe and only took 10 to 15 minutes. It would be nice if we could walk right through the golf course but that is not allowed. We were also glad we did not stay somewhere too close to 5th avenue as it is too loud.

Wifi in the room was weak, it is stronger in the lobby. There is also a computer that you can use in the lobby for free.

Our safe was acting up, it was fixed within an hour!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indioandchanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I were there for our honeymoon last week and had a wonderful stay here. The rooms were beautiful and so spacious. The hotel itself was charming. The decor was right up our alley. The staff was very friendly and always welcomed us. The location was perfect for us, not a far walk to the beach or 5th avenue. I would def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was very positively surpriced by this hotel. The room was very, very nice and with comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. Helpfull and nice staff as well. The hotel is in a quiet place and perfect for couples and families. Not so close to the city centre but then you don't have to worry about loud music from night clubs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisoere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only spent one night, but loved the pool area, the room and the very large balcony overlooking the pool and golf course. Also a very good breakfast in the morning. It would be a bit far to walk to the beach....but a short cab ride.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel155042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hacienda is a great place in a very safe and very well kept americanised neighbourhood. Great huge rooms (we got a free upgrade to a huge apartment with view on the golf course). The distance from the beach is irrelevant as it's easy reachable on foot (15min) or with a cheap cab ride. The staff was friendly and professional. Cleaning could have been a little more accurate but overall was ok. The spa is the best part: very well kept, great services and in beautiful building.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudios179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Located on the golf course of Playa Car area of Playa del Carmen. Very pleasant surprise upon arriving... We were upgraded to a 1BR suite at no charge. Lots of room similar to a 1 BR apartment. A/C throughout, very comfortable. No Tv in living room but had Tv in BR.
Breakfast buffet included daily was very good.
Great value for the money compared to other properties in the area. Nice looking golf course!
Convenience store (Oxxo) at the end of the street. Taxi drivers know this hotel as "Vista Real".
A Very Pleasant Stay! Would certainly go back.

Room Tip: The 1BR suite upgrade is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.5 mi away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#39 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#44 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
Sunrise 42 Suites Hotel
#69 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
Wyndham Garden Playa Del Carmen
#119 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Hotel & Condominiums Play...
#16 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Express Playa del Carmen
City Express Playa del Carmen
#117 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real

Property: Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real
Address: Villas Pakal Paseo Chichen Itza Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#62 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#89 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge yourself in breathtaking villas. Experience a vacation like no other where paradise is not a destination, but your vacation lifestyle. Set a precedent for your vacations with Hacienda Vista Real. It has 73 luxurious villas with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course All villas in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each villa offers a fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi, central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing