We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo for relaxation, exploring or the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and dining room
spacious open floor plan dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living and dining room
spacious open floor plan
dining area
balcony off living room
open kitchen
fully equipped kitchen
master bedroom with king bed and balcony
master bedroom with en suite bathroom
full en suite master bathroom
2nd bedroom with twin beds
2nd bedroom with twin beds and balcony
full bathroom
common areas rooftop lounge chairs
common areas rooftop seating area with ocean view
ocean view and sea breeze!
Las Flores building facade
Las Flores entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgevic...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo for relaxation, exploring or the night life!”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is nestled among beautiful trees on the 3rd floor. Great location- 5 minute walk to beach, 5 minute walk to 5th Avenue (Avenida 5), 10 minute car drive to Walmart and MEGA. The condo looks exactly like the pictures. Colorful, bright and clean! Beds were comfortable. AC worked good. 2 bathrooms/showers were great to have especially after day trips to Xplor, Tulum, Coba, Xel-ha and Chichen Itza. After our daily excursions, we would come back, shower, relax (nap) and then hit 5th Avenue (Avenida 5) in the evening for shopping, food, entertainment and drinks. The other days we slept in, cooked breakfast, hung out at the beach, came back to the condo for lunch and then at night hit 5th Avenue (Avenida 5). Food prices in Playa were inexpensive but we were able to save money by making our breakfast and quick lunches in the condo. Great to have a full kitchen and not have to venture out for every meal or snack. Condo also has a washer and dryer! No need to over pack with lots of clothes just need to do one load during your stay. 3 balconies and a rooftop deck offers plenty of space for alone time. The building is gated and you cannot get in without a key-very secure. Also parking space was in the gate. Great to have a free secure parking space during your stay. Wi-Fi/TV had a great connection. Management, Latido de Mexico, are very prompt to responding to emails/questions. Management allowed us to check in during the morning and not have to wait till the afternoon. Thank you! Also we had an issue with the shower the first day we arrived but didn't know till 9 pm (Sat night). I emailed Naomi at Latido de Mexico and the next day SUNDAY at 10:30 am the plumber was there to fix it. WOW! No other issues during our stay but we were confident that we would be taken care of promptly by Latido de Mexico. I don't get service like that in my apartment here in Los Angeles. This place is a hidden gem and is maintained excellent by Latido de Mexico.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
"Hello Victoria , Thank you so much for the review, I really apreciate it !! I’m really happy to hear you had a great time in Playa del Carmen and in Las Flores Girasol. we look forward to having you back for your next vacation! Regards, Noemi Romo Cuellar Latido de Mexico"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne381...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I believe the location of the Las Flores Girasol condominium to be the best in Playa. It was a very easy walk, approx. (1.5 blocks) to the beach and the main avenue which provided shopping and multiple restaurants at every price point. The condo was very well equipped. The kitchen had numerous small appliance and there were abundant linens and paper products. The balconies were set among the palm tree tops and provided a place for quit reflection at the back of the condo or the front balcony offered a view of the street. The staff was very helpful and quick to respond to e-mails or calls. The maid service was prompt and thorough and the maintenance person kept the exterior spotless. The financial arrangements were made smoothly and the deposit returned promptly upon inspection. Friends and I are considering a longer stay next spring. The overall experience was wonderful.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micki S
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, we walked to the beach every day.”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed Los Flores Girasol for a month in 2014 and liked it so well we rebooked it for 5 weeks this year. It's comfortable, clean and any minor problem we had was immediately handled by the staff. It's homey Mexican décor was inviting and restful. We never had to use the AC because there is an ocean breeze that cools the whole condo within minutes of opening the three solid patio doors. Three balconies gave us plenty of options to enjoy the outdoor space. We would rent it again in a minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The rooftop deck has an amazing view of the ocean, and very comfortable deck chairs. There was plenty of shade if you didn't want to sunbathe.
Liked least: There was some noise from patrons leaving the nearby bars and (7:30am) the dive shop, but all we had to do was close the doors. The fans kept the unit very comfortable. The condo is on the third floor & steps could be an issue for some people
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatFrench
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Convenient Location close to the beach and the 5th avenue”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful time, and would love to go back if we could.
Excellent and fast service. The air cond was not working well in one of the bedroom.It only took a few hours for somebody to come and fix the problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing