We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great staff!”
Review of Los Tacos Bar n' Grill - CLOSED

Los Tacos Bar n' Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Taco Bar n' Grill on the Famous 5th Avenue
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were down for the BPM festival and stopped by to get some good local food. The food was great and the staff took care of us like they knew us. I will be going back next time i'm in Playa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Los Tacos Bar n' Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Los Tacos is a VIP affiliate of the BPM,Please do come back soon, thank You for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Los Tacos Bar n' Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 215 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

The service was great, we got a table right away, and between ordering and getting our food it was maybe 10 minutes. Also a great location, the area is very vibrant. They provide nachos and various sauces complimentary which was a nice treat as well. This is a must visit!

Thank Sherizag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Los Tacos Bar n' Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed everything at Los Tacos, all our Tortilla chips are made fresh in house.thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Authentic tacos, people watching, had the fish tacos so yummy waitstaff was so friendly, Owner Nick is such a great guy! he will tell you everything you need to know about Playa del Carmen. They also treated us with some shots in the end. Try it out you will love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giab593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Los Tacos Bar n' Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Glad you enjoyed our famous Fish Tacos, Los Tacos Pleasure to offer on the house special shots at the end of your dinner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I will say that I was at Los Tacos everyday for either lunch or dinner with boyfriend n friends and I was in Playa for 9 days :P Great food Great drinks Great service!! This Cali girl will go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Los Tacos Bar n' Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Great to Have you at Los Tacos everyday and good to hear you will be returning,Los Tacos works very hard to keep our clients 100% happy and keep returnung everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wasn't really enjoying the mexican food until I tried Los Tacos. Delicious food, great service and the best patio around. Im super picky and really enjoyed and they have plenty of menu items for vegetarians (the only mexican restaurant I found that even mentioned vegetarian on their menu) Would definitely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick M, General Manager at Los Tacos Bar n' Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

we do have alot of vegeterian clients, glad you enjoyed it also, the patio is a great atmosphere, we all enjoy it and agree its the best in Playa, thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tacos Bar n' Grill also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa Maroma, Playa del Carmen
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing