We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun on 5th Ave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Avenida

Quinta Avenida
Book In Advance
$79*
and up
Tulum, Wayak Cenote and Playa del Carmen Tour from Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Five AvenueThe most Important street in Mexico, you can find Shopping, Souvenirs, Jewelry stores,Bars, etc.
nyc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun on 5th Ave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

close to sunset fishermen. great shops, restaurants and dance clubs. can take ferry to cozumel. can walk from fifth back to hotel. get ready to have people invite you into their shops as you walk along 5th. they are nice but sometimes pushy. practice your bargaining skills :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcmnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,194
    3,881
    1,603
    319
    161
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An Experience you should not miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everyone who come to Playa needs to visit 5th avenue and their shops. It is entertaining and you can get some great deals. From restaurants, to bars, shopping galore. The vendors are fun and entertaining. The other day one of the vendors said "come and see my crap, its better than everyone else's." It is truly an experience you will never forget and should absolutely do!

Having come here for over twenty years I've decided I need to design my own t-shirt and point to different lines when I walk down 5th. It will read NO taxi, NO massage, NO jewellery, NO food, NO money. If you've experienced 5th avenue you will certainly understand this. Enjoy!,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blondie490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Never ending Action!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

People watching and shopping paradise here! Lots of fun and colorful---don't miss it.
I did not like the constant pressure from vendors, so I ignored them!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

A lot of shops and restaurants. Got ice cream at a chain ice cream store and they messed up my order like 3 times... Beach and the main plaza where the church is was awesome. Great view of the beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eliza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good for souvenir shopping, but does get a bit samey after a while.
Lots of hassle and some shops require a bit of haggling.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinta Avenida also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Quinta Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing