We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just off 5th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koox La Mar Club Condhotel
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The apartment hotel was very comfortable and only 2-3 years old. We stayed there the week of 3/1/2013 and were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. Each unit has it's own balcony that is not accessible to others. The bedroom was large with paddle fan and flat screen TV. Bathroom was also large with extra storage space for luggage and clothing. Kitchen and living room with large dining table and eat at bar and a flat screen TV. Cooking utensils, plates and silverwear all supplied. They clean every 2-3 days which was fine for us. Reception staff (Rogelio and Christian) were very helpful and kind, there were others but we did not get to meet them. The apartment hotel was very quiet, although we did get noise from the local nightclubs, but were learned to shut all windows at night and run the air conditioner and fan to lessen the noise. All in all it is a great place to stay, one block off 5th Avenue, one block from the beach and in the vicinity of many restaurants. Don't overlook this property!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are porbably more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kebrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, General Manager at Koox La Mar Club Condhotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Kebrews:

Thanks for sharing your good experience Koox La Mar in trip advisor, all the staff and especially Roger and Christian appreciate your comments and hope to serve you again soon.

Jordi Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 112 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Despite my better judgement I booked Ko'ox without it having any reviews. It looked too good to be true, and it was. The location was great for dining, shopping, and the beach, but it was also directly in the middle of the nightlife. It LITERALLY sounded like our room had a DJ in it from 8pm- 5pm both nights we stayed (sat & sun). I specifically contacted them by email before I booked requesting a quiet room for our anniversary, and was assured we would be in the back of the hotel and not have any issues. False. Our room was on the 2nd floor, and our balcony was directly over the street. We heard EVERY car, every conversation, and every word and beat to all the music being played. Never been so annoyed. Room looked great, and was full of amenities, but there were ants non stop in the bathroom, the water filter leaked constantly, the sheets kept coming off of the bed, and they gave us 1 face towel, 1 hand towel, and 2 bath towels. I called requesting 2 more face towels and bath towels, because our sink faucet leaked every time you turned it on all over the counter and I had to use our towels. After several calls I received 2 face towels the next day and was told they could not give us any more towels that housekeeping came every THREE days, and they would give us new ones. I was livid. After a night of no sleep, by the 2nd night we called and the front spoke NO English and said to call at 9am. My bf finally talked enough broken Spanish to get us a key to another quieter room just to sleep in. Upon checking out we asked for them to call a taxi, and that was unsuccessful as well. The place looks great, and the pool and view were nice, but unless you are 18 and staying up until 5am this is not romantic at all. The customer service was awful. Do not make the same mistake I did.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Noise is absurd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tienes a una cuadra el mar y puedes ir sin ningún problema al hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cottyaddidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox La Mar Club Condhotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No tengo nada bueno que decir sobre este lugar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monserrat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arandaruizv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
Koox Caribbean Paradise Hotel
#129 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koox Hotel Banana
Koox Hotel Banana
#123 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#28 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koox Studio 30 CondHotel
Koox Studio 30 CondHotel
#124 of 229 in Playa del Carmen
21 reviews
3 mi away
Koox City Garden Hotel
Koox City Garden Hotel
#110 of 185 in Playa del Carmen
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koox La Mar Club Condhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox La Mar Club Condhotel

Address: 1a Avenida Norte Manzana 27 Lote 8, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Koox La Mar Club Aparthotel)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $102 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koox La Mar Club Condhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Koox La Mar Club Condhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koox La Mar Club Condhotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing