We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #17 of 209 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel for everyone”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

i don't normally review places but we were so happy with this one that we thought we should.
the staff were fantastic, the hotel was clean and and new. there isn't a bad thing we can say about it.

we will book again soon for next year.

the reviews don't lie.

Room Tip: the rooms that overlook the pool are more expensive but a better view than the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank londonjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    229
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
52
828
68
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was a gem - affordable, clean and in an ideal location to check out the PDC scene. Sergio and Pedro were so friendly from the minute we arrived and helped us with recommendations throughout our stay. Sergio even went in person to a restaurant we were trying to reserve because they were giving him a hard time on the phone. There was a water cooler in the lobby, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and fresh, clean towels as you needed them for the beach or lap pool. Probably my only minor complaints would be that the bathrooms were extremely small (and we aren't very big people!), the hot tub never really got hot and both times we tried to get lounge chairs on the beach where La Pasion supposedly had access for their guests, everything was already full, so were just out of luck (not really the fault of the hotel). I would definitely recommend La Pasion!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank FlyPhylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely, lovely hotel - great location a few minutes from all the action, and yet quiet and peaceful; beautiful, tastefully unstated decor throughout; a huge, comfortable bed, small but perfectly formed bathroom and a balcony overlooking the stunning pool area; and the most charming and friendly managers you could hope to find. A highly civilised oasis in which to regroup before entering the mayhem of PDC over the New Year's eve period. I can't praise this place highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated just a short walk from the busy part of 5th Ave, yet offers some of the quietest and most peaceful rooms in the whole of PDC. While this might not be an all inclusive service, think of this as an advantage, because you'll only be a stones throw away from some of the best eating spots on 5th Ave. Plus it's just round the corner from the ADO bus station and Walmart.

The staff are helpful and friendly, and are more than willing to help do anything to make sure you make the most of your stay.

I had friends who stayed in a big hotel on the beach towards the the north of the town who ended up paying a lot more than I did, and I have to say this was a far better hotel than theirs by a mile (The hotel complexes towards the north on the beach are way overpriced and not the nicest part of town).

I look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MiiJaySung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've been visiting Playa del Carmen since the late 80's. This is the first time I found a place that has everything I want when I'm by myself: Free high speed in-room internet, free breakfast, quiet area but close walk to nightlife, and pillow top beds with very nice pillows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElSpeecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A cozy, cute and very new hotel, very well located.. outstanding service and very competitive prices. We couldn't have chosen a better place. Between the beach and the commercial area. I stayed for a few days with my familly (last July 2012) and will surely repeat the experience. Highly recomended!!

Thank you to all the wonderfull staff

Tess

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Stayed there recently and would come back every time I go to Playa.
The service was very efficient, rooms were clean and nicely furnished.
I enjoyed the fact that it is not a huge hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,399 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#9 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#22 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#19 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#52 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Property: La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing