We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #16 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had great vacations in this wonderful hotel! Everything is near, perfect Location in downtown, beach just 2 blocks away; very convenient. breakfast is delicious. Great service, comfy beds. We highly recomend this hotel. We loved it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are so glad that your vacations were nice and you find everithing that was necessary to have a good rest here with us and you enjoyed this special time in your holydays, hopping can we have you here son again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    221
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
798
66
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is the best boutique hotel i've been to and I frequently visit hotels near the beach in different countries. You can find everything you need, good food, great people working and the best service. The rooms are new and the clean environment makes you feel comfortable and you'll have the best days for vacations. I'll come back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for stay with us, every time we meet your expectations is makes our work becomes an habit of always serve gladly. Hope to have you here again, greetings to you on behalf of all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have spent four lovely days at this hotel.
The location is great, pretty close to the beach where you can use the facilities of the Indigo beach club (very comfortable sunbeds), and also a minute away from two lovely places to have branch (the Titi Panini & Coffee Stop).
The hotel seems brand new. Great beds and pillows.
And, as noted here previously, the staff is fantastic, extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belicima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
It has been a pleasure to have you with us, fortunately we are in a central location where everything is at hand, the attention of our staff is turn natural and we love to see happy people. Thanks for coming and we'll see you son!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The best experience in life! I love the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean! I defenetly recomend the hotel for vacations or work.
The attention recieve was great. The staff of the hotel was perct and the attention very very nice!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1esther123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are pleased that you liked a lot the Hotel and its facilities. Thank you very much for your comment concerning the attention from our staff, your happiness is our satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hello,

My GF and I stayed in this brand new lovely hotel for four days.
We were really impressed by the warm welcome and the sympathy of the staff. Our room was really large with a 2,5 persons bed and the A/C.
The really advantage of this hotel are the pool and the jacuzz. We had the luck to be the only couple using the jacuzz for the whole evening without any disturbances.
The breakfast is sufficient enough with fruits and yogurts, eggs and toasts.
I especially wanted to say a special thank you to Sergio and the owner of the La Pasion for the way they welcomed and recommended us nice places around.
If i would have to choose a good quality/price hotel in Playa Del Carmen, it would be this one again with no hesitation.

Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezekiel1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Some of our work that we enjoy most is making feel our guests as well as we would like to be treated ourselves when we travel, when a person does not know the city, we like to explain as if it was your town, hope you come back son!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I went with my boyfriend we had such a romantic experience , since we arrive the staff was very friendly , they helped me to arrange a romantic dinner for my boyfriend. Personalized service they make us feel important. Soon I will be back !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasalah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing this place to celebrate something very special for you, which is something important for you so it is for us! We can not wait to see you again here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved La Pasión, it is the perfect, quiet little boutique hotel. The breakfast service and food deserves 10 points! The rooms are clean, the staff is super friendly, and the grounds are gorgeous. Its paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianatrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#10 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#41 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Property: La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing