We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love my vacations at this hotel it was the best!!! Love my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #15 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Love my vacations at this hotel it was the best!!! Love my stay!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The best experience in life! I love the hotel. The rooms are very nice and clean! I defenetly recomend the hotel for vacations or work.
The attention recieve was great. The staff of the hotel was perct and the attention very very nice!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1esther123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We are pleased that you liked a lot the Hotel and its facilities. Thank you very much for your comment concerning the attention from our staff, your happiness is our satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    221
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
50
798
66
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hello,

My GF and I stayed in this brand new lovely hotel for four days.
We were really impressed by the warm welcome and the sympathy of the staff. Our room was really large with a 2,5 persons bed and the A/C.
The really advantage of this hotel are the pool and the jacuzz. We had the luck to be the only couple using the jacuzz for the whole evening without any disturbances.
The breakfast is sufficient enough with fruits and yogurts, eggs and toasts.
I especially wanted to say a special thank you to Sergio and the owner of the La Pasion for the way they welcomed and recommended us nice places around.
If i would have to choose a good quality/price hotel in Playa Del Carmen, it would be this one again with no hesitation.

Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezekiel1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Some of our work that we enjoy most is making feel our guests as well as we would like to be treated ourselves when we travel, when a person does not know the city, we like to explain as if it was your town, hope you come back son!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I went with my boyfriend we had such a romantic experience , since we arrive the staff was very friendly , they helped me to arrange a romantic dinner for my boyfriend. Personalized service they make us feel important. Soon I will be back !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasalah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing this place to celebrate something very special for you, which is something important for you so it is for us! We can not wait to see you again here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved La Pasión, it is the perfect, quiet little boutique hotel. The breakfast service and food deserves 10 points! The rooms are clean, the staff is super friendly, and the grounds are gorgeous. Its paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianatrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and the service is perfect. The location is excellent, near the coco bongo club and the fifthe avenue. About 3 blocks walking distance from the beach.
Reasonable prices. Everything was so good! I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

La Pasion had great ratings here so we've decided to book it! We've managed to catch an earlier flight so we came 10h before a normal chech-in time. That was not a problem at all! Our room was waiting for us and with a small extra amount we've managed to check in at 3AM. Finding the hotel was also very easy and the outside sign is very visible.
GREAT location. 5min away from the beach and the 5th Avenida where 'the magic happens'. The staff was soooo sweet (Sergio being our favorite!), the rooms are in an excellent condition and they smell of new. Nothing was broken, nothing dirty, walls looked like they're freshly painted! Our room had a garden view and what a view that was! Someone with a big passion for plants and flowers made it look like a small masterpiece. Every empty spot was filled with a palm, agave, aloe vera... Loved it!!! We didn't use the pool but we saw it was being cleaned every morning.
Internet connecton was free, good and had good coverage.
Parking available in front of the hotel. (good if you're renting a car)
The only thing we didn't like was our breakfast... For a 4star hotel, they should think of another solution. BF is being held in a small bistro next to the hotel and one morning there's milk, the next one you'll get a milk powder. One morning you're lucky to get sugar, the next you'll get a sweetener. Now we have ham, now we don't, now we serve juice, now we don't. It just looked really sloppy. And it was sooo slow. 1cook+1waiter+8guests=1hour
But we were in a great mood so it didn't leave a big mark. Still, I feel it's fair to mention it.
If we would ever go back, yes, we'd go there again!
And if You go there, please say a big 'hello' to Sergio!!! :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our family absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was perfect and the food was amazing. We can't wait to come back on our next trip to Playa del Carmen.
Thanks for making our vacation so much better!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#23 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#24 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
2,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
607 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#7 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#42 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Property: La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing