We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ir was The best Service and hotel to stay and enjoy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
Ranked #17 of 217 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I want to repeat our experience in la pasión, The best service , location, atention and all. I can recommend to every person that visit playa because They have you need during a perfect holidays.
Perfect hotel for a perfect place

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ptoncel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Recepción at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Ptoncel, we are very happy because your stay in La Pasión Hotel Boutique has helped to have your perfect vacation. We appreciate all your comments.
And see you again at your home in Playa: La Pasión...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Overall our stay at La Pasion was very good. We did experience some water issues when we first arrived and had to adjust to some of the missing amenities. Our first night of our stay and most of the next day, we had no water. They did truck in water and that solved the problem. We did use the hot tub once but it wasn't as clean as I would like nor were either of the pools. That was okay because who wants to swim in a pool when you have the ocean just minutes from you!
The rooms are small (compared to American hotel rooms) but new and extremely clean. I think a shower door would be better than a shower curtain but that is just me. We had no wash clothes which was odd but we managed without them. The linens were great though. The bed at first seemed a bit hard but we got use to it and some nights it was pretty comfy. Air conditioning was cold. Our fan above our bed didn't work thought.
The area the hotel is located in is very nice. Walmart and convenience stores are withing sight of the hotel. It is quiet and we had not problem sleeping. I am glad because after a day of tours and beaches you are pretty wiped out and having the tranquility was a plus for us.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
They allow you access to a laptop in the lobby. There are no phones in the rooms nor alarm clocks. The only phone is in the lobby of the hotel. They let us use the phone to call home when we arrived which was nice.
The free breakfast consisted of fruit, toast, coffee, juice and eggs. It was good. I thing they should offer more in the way of variety of fruit. I am not a big cantaloupe fan nor do I like papaya and that is what was offered every morning. It did have yogurt on top which made it nice. They serve the toast with jelly and some sort of caramel spread which my husband loved.
This little hotel has the potential of being fabulous. More attention to the pool area, wash clothes, shower doors, and more variety at breakfast and it would be amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattidube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Recepción at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Mrs. Dube, we really apreciate all your comments and suggestions. As you know we are a new hotel and we are working on all improvements, so when you come back you'll feel like in home.
Thanks again for your preference and all your comments. Please say hi to your husband

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hello everyone. I had to come back to let you know that your personalized service and hotel facilities helped to make our vacations especially unforgettable. Your wonderful staff and hosts make sure they didnt miss anything to make us feel like a very important guests. I am really impressed, mostly because we got a room with a very warm environment and and excellent view to the interior gardens of the hotel, which are very relaxing, thanks to the wide variety of palm trees and plants they have enhanced them with. My husband loved the fact that every morning he just needed to hop off the bed and a few meters away, he could take a nice and refreshing bath in the pool enjoying a fresh, just squeezed orange juice and reading the latest news. Its also very flattering the fact that the managers remembered our names and the things we liked and they were very friendly and shared unexpected time talking to us during lunch or dinner. Also I have to mention that the distance between the hotel and the main street where the restaurants and shops are located is quite convenient, everyday we would go and take a nice walk and do some shopping. Certainly if I have the pleasure of visting Playa del Carmen again, no doubts the Hotel I will choose once more time will be La Pasion Hotel. Thank you a thousand times again, wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargaritaJuliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Recepción at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Margarita, for us it was a pleasure to serve during your holiday and we are honored by your comment. We are pleased to have been unforgettable vacations. Our priority is to make every guest feel like home. Thank you very much and see you again very soon. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had an amazing time, the Hotel is wonderful, located near ‘Playa del Carmen’, comfortable and decorated with great taste, we were treated like kings!
Highly recommended!!
Will surely come back a.s.a.p.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Recepción at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Monica, we are very glad about the amazing time that you had during your stay at La Pasión Hotel Boutique. As you mention, there are several benefits about the hotel: All the instalations are new, we have very comfortable areas to relax (indoors and outdoors), the location, just a few blocks from the 5th Avenue and the beach, and we love to treat all guest like kings. Please don’t forget us when you come back to Playa del Carmen. La Pasión is your home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I love the hotel, it’s in the heart of playa del carmen, is beautiful, small and the service is great. Really new hotel, clean and very very nice.
its near by the fifth avenue, but is on a street really calm, were you can have a very good resting time.
The service is very personalize, you fill on a hotel but like you were home.
Breakfast was great!
I went for 1 hall week, I entirely recommended it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Recepción at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Carolina, thanks for your feedback, we love what we do, and we are very happy because you were so happy during their stay in La Pasion Boutique Hotel. Every day we work on all upgrades for all of our guests feel like home. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

No doubt the best place ever to have a romantic getaway...enjoy some quiet relaxing time with your other half... and enjoy the wonderful amenities that this hotel offers. I recommend it as a first choice for all the lovebirds that just want to have fun, and be lost in the romanticism of Playa del Carmen and hotel La Pasion; and for anyone that just wants to enjoy a top of the line quality hotel! I'll be coming back no doubts!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Recepción at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hello Sandra, we are very happy with all your comments. We’re traying to keep quiet the hotel so the guest can enjoy their stay and all the facilities

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

location, location, location... I loved the fact that it's so close to La quinta Ave (about a block away) yet is not right in the middle so you'll enjoy some privacy and an uninterrupted sleep. The service is outstanding and the room was impeccable. Also, it's brand new. I'll be coming back for sure in November.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiamiAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor b, Director de Recepción at La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Hi Andrea, for us was a pleasure to serve you during your stay. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in November. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#22 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#10 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
La Tortuga Hotel & Spa
#52 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aventura Mexicana
Aventura Mexicana
#27 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
1,928 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newport House Playa del Carmen
Newport House Playa del Carmen
#1 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#18 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik

Address: Calle 10 norte | Between Ave 15 & 20, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly La Pasion Hotel Boutique)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#39 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $71 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pasion Hotel Boutique By Bunik Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing