We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very friendly environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Fenicia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suites Fenicia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very friendly environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

When we arrived, everything was ready...paperwork, room, etc... The owners were extremely helpful and friendly, the suites spacious and clean. We felt like being at home. Looking forward to our next visit:-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C- D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
49
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Suites Fenicia for almost 4 weeks. We booked the apartment actually for only 2 weeks, but we liked to stay there so much, that we had extended for 2 more weeks.

The apartment are located in a safe and good area. It isn't directly on the "famous and known" Avenida 5, but exactly that was perfect for us. But all these bars and clubs are in walking-distance.

We loved to stay there especially because of the great and extremly helpful owner-family. All the time they took care of us, helped us in all matters (also to practice our spanish - we were for 2 weeks in the spanish school "Academia Colombus").

When we sat outside or made a BBQ in the beautiful garden area, they brang us charcoal or some snacks. You see we felt really like a part of the family. :-)

The room is very clean and every day they put some new biscuits/cookies for breakfast in the room. When they recognized, that I didn't eat these (only my boyfriend) they gave us also some bananas and apples. It was so great and so attentive.

We really really enjoyed to stay there and totally recommend this hotel.

Ä günstigi und super Unterkunft, mä fühlt sich wiä dihei. Würkli nume zum empfehle.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnMel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

What a lovely place! The room is very spacious, kitchen is comfortable enough to make simple meals such as eggs and pasta. The owners ate very hospitable, friendly and helpful! Its about a 15 minute walk to the beach, but for the price and comfort of this place TOTALLY worth it. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Karin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a great stay and would really recommend it. Clean, nice beds, good adjustable air
conditioning, great hosts, a kitchen area that had everything to make simple meals. Nice big shower. But what really stands out to me and my husband were the hosts. They answered each and every question we had and even went out of their way to offer us help. It wasn't far to the beach. We walked or rode our bikes. I love all the special touches like the hammocks in the courtyard and Alessandra's wooden umbrella rack. A lot of thought is put into everything and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Keri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

A little hard too find the location, but when we booked it they sent us an email giving a good description of where to find it. Loved the hotel, friendly and helpful owners. Had to go to the hospital one day, he drove me there and even offered to wait for me. Always felt safe in this hotel. Great room, little basic kitchen, two comfy beds, and large fridge/freezer. About a ten-15 minute walk to 5th street which is where all the stores and shops are located. there are some restaurants closer To the hotel also (cheaper also). If I were to come back to playa del Carmen I would for sure stay at the Suites Fenicia again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsrsrs0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had short but good stay at this place. The service was great and it was gated and a secure hotel. The room was pretty good and kitchen was pretty good. Bathroom was also pretty clean and usable. It's a short cab ride away from the Playa Del Carmen downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dodeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

First thing: Playa del Carmen was amazing and people from Fenicia made it even better with their politeness and professionalism. Room was completely cleaned every day, we were getting breakfast every morning, and the staff was always there to help us and provide us with the info about where to go and what to do. At some point our friend got a bit sick and they were really helpful and careful. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, I cannot complain about anything. It is not located on the beach, but you need like 15min walk to get there, or like 10 min by a local bus to the city center.
Overall, I would recommend Suites Fenicia to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanja U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Bunik
La Pasion Hotel Boutique by Buni...
#8 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
Thompson Playa Del Carmen
#3 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
5.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#30 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
LAT20 by Live Aqua
LAT20 by Live Aqua
#6 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#14 of 210 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 13,917 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suites Corazon
Suites Corazon
#1 of 175 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Fenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Fenicia

Property: Suites Fenicia
Address: 30 Avenida Norte Por Calle 46 | 30 Av. Norte, Mz.133 Col. Zazil-Ha, Playa del Carmen 77720, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Playa del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites Fenicia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Fenicia is a rustic , Mexican , friendly studio that welcomes travelers from all over the world to come to relax and enjoy their vacations in our lovely suites which are equipped with extremely comfortable beds, its oun private bathroom with hot and cold water, air conditioning, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, coffee maker, television 32" with cable, balcony and free wi-fi access, so that can keep in touch with all your friends and family. Suites Fenicia is located in the cross of to important streets: 30th North Avenue with 46 street. We are at just a few blocks away from the beautiful beach, Cannibal Royal beach club, Mamita's Beach Club, and the famous 5th Avenue where you will find lots of restaurants, pubs, bars and stores. ​You can go walking or if you prefer you can also grab a taxi or a bus just outside the building. Near us you will also find supermarkets and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Suites Fenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Fenicia Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing