We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in Paradise.”
other travelers have booked this property
Rooftop Pool with Pano Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop Pool with Pano Views!
Rooftop Lounge Chairs & Daybeds Rooftop Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Rooftop Pool with Pano Views!
Rooftop Lounge Chairs & Daybeds
Rooftop Area
Rooftop Sofa Pit
Infinity Rooftop Pool
The Pool 1
Infinity Pool
Condo Location at Shangri-La Beach
Spacious Rooftop
Spacious Rooftop
Sun or Shade, your choice!
Rooftop at Night
Rooftop
Ground Level Pool
Lounge Chairs at Ground Level Pool
Ground Level Pool
Ground level pool
Many shady areas to relax!
Rooftop, great spot for morning coffee!
Condo Living Area
Dinning Room
Dinning Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Dinning Room
Dinning Area
Dinning Room
Living Room
Living Room
Sofa Sleeper Bed
Bedroom with King Bed and Blackout Shades
Bedroom with King Bed and Blackout Shades
Bedroom with King Bed and Blackout Shades
Bedroom with King Bed and Blackout Shades
Shower
Spacious Bathroom
The Room
The Room
Bathroom sink, we supply bath amenities!
Spacious Bathroom and large shower
Steps to the Sand!
Condo Building Entrance
Building Entrance
Condo Lobby
Many Areas to Relax
Daybeds and Loungers Waiting for You!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BillyS002
Monifieth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home from home in Paradise.”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Everything we have heard about this condo is correct. It is in a perfect location, close to 5th Avenue and right next to the beach. Shops and bars are feet away it could not be better placed. When we arrived we were welcomed by name even though we were an hour early.
The condo is huge with plenty of facilities and storage capacity, there were even beach towels available.
From start to finish every detail was handled professionally.
I would recommend this condo to anyone who is having a holiday in Playa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rzbk81
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First time in PDC and had no idea which location was best but THIS IS IT!”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This unit does not have an ocean view but the rooftop pool more than makes up for it. There was never more than a few others at pool. Reception agents are more than helpful with requests and there is also a small store next door for basics like cereal and milk etc... OwnerPerry is eager to make sure all needs are met.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faviriett...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing- so worth it!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
9
people found this review helpful

Condo: beautiful, modern, clean, huge, nice amenities like a full kitchen and - that rooftop pool! So beautiful. Can't be beat.

Location: 2 blocks from lively 5ta avenida and an even shorter walk to the beach.

This is the best value too. I knew I wanted to explore Playa and not just stay in the hotel, which I think an all-inclusive is for. This allowed us to explore the city and do exactly what we wanted to do. I would go back I a heartbeat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn K
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
13
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for one week the end of January and had a blast! We have travelled all over the Caribbean and Mexico and we decided we had more fun in Playa del Carmen staying in this condo than in any of our other travels. We have stayed in rustic places to five star places, but this was one of our favorites. We found Playa to have everything we were looking for and this condo had it all. The location of the condo was the best. In the middle of a great part of the beach, close to a really groovy beach restaurant we fell in love with that had great food. The condo itself was super groovy and much bigger than what we expected. The infinity pool on the roof was over-the-top literally. We had a hard time tearing ourselves away from the roof...but the beautiful beach kept calling us. We also loved how quiet the location was and the condo had blackout shades. We would recommend this condo to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Would have like it to cost less
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ID
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
14
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing