We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,767)
Filter reviews
12,768 results
Traveler rating
8,317
2,928
936
370
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,317
2,928
936
370
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cactus club seaside grill desires bar floor concierge entertainment staff tropical view our honeymoon smaller resort coco cafe pool bar hydrotherapy circuit romantic dinner on the beach other resorts my pleasure italian restaurant turn down service hibachi grill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 12,768 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Title should tell you there's something special about this Secrets. We've been to over 35 resorts up and down the coast, including all Secrets (except The Vine) and this is one of our favourites. Older, retired and travel to the area 3 or 4 times per year. We like the option of a bit of "life" in a resort - no "morgue on the beach" for us!....lolol

As others have stated, if you want modern and high rise, this isn't for you - older, mediterranean style buildings and accommodations with a smaller footprint.

Generally great food (IMO), drink (specify liquor brand) and entertainment day and night - the best entertainment team of any resort we have visited (or not, if you like to sit in peace and quiet). The usual impeccable, friendly service from most staff members.

Lovely beach and entry into the generally calm, clear water (outwith sargassum season) with plenty of palapas and the resulting towel game, depending on time of year! We are totally beach people; however it's a very nice pool area with both a lively and a quiet side.

We do tend to like and request the 5th floor in the main building and book a junior suite, sea view. This time we were allocated 4th floor and were a bit disappointed in the view being partially blocked by the palms; not the friendliest check-in experience either, despite being 4 time repeaters........however, HE must have been having a grumpy day and all others were their usual smiling selves!

We will return this year at some point to enjoy the "Capri Experience"!.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridgenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, SECRC-eConcierge at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing our resort for your most recent trip to the Riviera Maya. All this great team feels grateful and motivated to read your words. It is very glad to know that everything you experienced during your stay with us could be within reach of what you would have hoped for our services. We thank you very much for your preference and wish to have you again among this great family called Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second time at Secrets Capri and quite likely not the last. Some improvements since our first visit and overall a terrific resort. We liked the smaller size, it allowed for attention to service for the individual guests. Nothing was lacking, food still awesome, the sparkling wine is some of the best around. The entertainment team works very hard to keep the guests occupied if that is what they want. You will be left alone to read your books or play facebook on your phone if that's what you want to do.
The beach was devoid of seaweed this time and is still one of the best beach/ashtrays in the region. Odd how some people think that instead of using the provided smoking stations, just dash your butts deep into the sand...and leave them there. I must have picked up a dozen of the discarded butts every day. Mindless inconsideration.
Overall, this resort is great value for what you get. Big thanks to Rodrigo the concierge on the south wing. Very helpful for anything. And to Hugo the room service guy. Like all the staff there, always a friendly smile and genuine care.
Already looking forward to our next visit this coming December. Oh, one more thing...take a walk down the beach to Tres Rios and enjoy the natural lazy rivers and lagoon. Well worth the 20 minute walk.

Room tip: Choose the south side, it's just the one we always pick
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debbo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, SECRC-eConcierge at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion from you recent stay at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún, It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort. Your comments were great to read and will be shared with our entire team. We truly love serving our guests and it is rewarding to hear that our efforts are recognized and noticed. It would be our pleasure to provide you with yet another unforgettable experience.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we set foot on the property we felt safe and had a ton of fun, you couldnt get enough food/drink, rooms and restaurants were so clean, you always saw someone cleaning something. very comfortable and relaxing. We definitely will be back to this resort. we were a little bummed we didnt hang out on the beach, storms hit week before and the water was very rough and sandy, beach was rad flagged the whole week, so we hung out at the pool and that was great too, we participated in some activities. Ocean water was warm cause i did dip my feet in and they keep the beach nice and clean.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic61905778257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, SECRC-eConcierge at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion from you recent stay at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún, It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort. Your comments were great to read and will be shared with our entire team. We truly love serving our guests and it is rewarding to hear that our efforts are recognized and noticed. It would be our pleasure to provide you with yet another unforgettable experience.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once you get around the constant up selling and attempts to get you to leave the resort for a time share pitch the place is a mini paradise. Small and intimate make for a great experience. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere always alive. Private beach a big plus.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gallettaandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, SECRC-eConcierge at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing our resort for your most recent trip to the Riviera Maya. All this great team feels grateful and motivated to read your words. It is very glad to know that everything you experienced during your stay with us could be within reach of what you would have hoped for our services. We thank you very much for your preference and wish to have you again among this great family called Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great hidden gem on Riviera Maya. We enjoyed our stay there and the staff was outstanding. We had good food and service. Just remember that this is a small property and so some of the restaurants are small. Having said that we only had to wait for about 15 minutes to get seated for dinner, so it's not like the restaurants are over crowded. The beach is very nice, but again it is a bit on the small side, but we still had plenty of options for places to sit in both sun and shade. It is about 40 minutes from the airport down to this property. We were really impressed with our floor concierge - Andreas. He made sure that everything was truly wonderful for our stay - including very special decorations for a birthday that included balloons, confetti, flowers and chocolate cake. It was really a special time for all. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KBO2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, SECRC-eConcierge at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing our resort for your most recent trip to the Riviera Maya. All this great team feels grateful and motivated to read your words. It is very glad to know that everything you experienced during your stay with us could be within reach of what you would have hoped for our services. We thank you very much for your preference and wish to have you again among this great family called Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews