We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Ranked #43 of 211 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The resort is great. The Entertainment Team is excellent! All the staff were incredibly nice & helpful, always ready with a smile and an "Hola!" The food was good, I particularly enjoyed the Japanese and Italian restaurants. Oh, and the french toast at breakfast in the buffet is amazing. The beach leaves something to be desired but the pool is the place to be, with the swim up bar. The rooms are nice (not that you'll spend much time there) with comfy beds. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,278 - 6,284 of 9,768 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband I spent 8 days on our honeymoon at Secrets. From the moment we were greated in the lobby with and smile and a welcome drink, we knew we had made the right choice to go there. Our room was beautiful and clean, the view was post-card perfect, and the service was beyond what we expected. The entertainment staff was GREAT! Alberto and Ricardo went out of their to make sure we had the time of our lives! The wait staff was impressive as well. Lucas made sure our drinks were full and always, despite the long hours he works, attended to us with energetic charm. Sergio, Daniel, and Oscar, along with the delicious drinks they effortlessly kept in front of a crowd, made the pool the place to be all day long! We are looking forward to coming back and will highly recommend Secrets Capri to our friends. The staff should be applauded and rewarded because even though we were pleased with everything about the resort, they are the reason we will be back! Thank you for making our honeymoon unforgettable, Lee and Micheline Guggenbiller

Room Tip: Loved being on the ground floor. Walked right out patio door to the pool and the action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelinexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were put at this resort as part of an Apple square deal, and we could not have been more pleased. People were very friendly and happy, making our trip very relaxing. The entertainment team of Humberto, Jesus, and Alberto were fantastic. These guys did a great job running pool side games and the night time show. The rooms were very comfortable, food was excellent, and all the staff was very friendly. Top shelf liquor was included in the all inclusive package, which was a major plus. The biggest disappointment was the beach, it was very eroded, but there is nothing the resort can do about that. We were very happy with out stay here.

Room Tip: Get to know the entertainment staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielD0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just arrived back from secrets and have to say the stay exceeded all of our expectations. From arrival with the cool towels and champagne to the bar staff remembering what your favourite tipple is followed by the standard "it's a pleasure"

Food is all very good from the cactus grill for a nice lunchtime snack to the excellent Italian restaurant and my personal favourite the tepenyaki. Great tasting food and excellent service throughout.....anyone who has reviewed the food as bad and enedible....they are talking rubbish.

2 pools, one of them is a little more lively with the guests enjoying the poolside bar but never anything to hectic.

The one flaw that the hotel does have is the beach......yes it's taken a battering but if you are looking for a holiday with long white sandy beaches....do your research first. Don't complain afterwards.....it's nothing the hotel can do as I have saw first hand members of staff tending to the beach for 10 hours and making it look nice for overnight and early morning wind and waves destroy all the hard work.

If you want a fantastic hotel with great staff and food then secrets is the place to go.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank just-dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great resort with a great staff. Very clean and well maintained. Meals were excellent, particularly at the Oceana Restaurant. Appreciated the free shuttle into Playa del Carmen. Looks like they've lost some beach though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent resort with a great staff! I wanted to go back this year but the wife (boss) wants a different experience. She also loved it! The entertainment staff was exceptional especially Yess. It rained for our last 3 days but they kept us entertained inside. I thought the food was great throughout! Of course, the drinks were good anywhere you went, inside or out! We met some great people and had a great time!

Room Tip: The basic rooms were fine. Clean, comfortable, with great service. The hotel in general (not the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhdjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nothing was ever a problem. The response from all the staff was "My Pleasure".
Food - Fantastic - definitely do the Italian.
No wrist bands and no towel cards. Ice Cream and Fruit Cabobs every day around the pool
Am going to return again.

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy the service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JDHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
6.0 mi away
Magic Blue Hotel
Magic Blue Hotel
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
686 reviews
17.1 mi away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
0.2 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#38 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,755 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
Hotel Riu Palace Riviera Maya
#44 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
5,569 reviews
15.9 mi away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#6 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
7,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

Address: Carretera Federal 387, Chetumal | Cancun Km. 299, Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#31 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#40 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $214 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, a proud unlimited luxury resort has received special recognition from the esteemed readers of Condé Nast Traveler Magazine in Mexico and AAA as a Four Diamond Award resort. Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun was awarded the Best for Romance and Best Luxury-World by the 2008 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Awards. Only TripAdvisor's hotel awards represent the opinions of millions of travelers. The winners were determined by a combination of the highest traveler ratings and the TripAdvisor Popularity Index, a measurement of overall traveler satisfaction. Situated five minutes from exciting Playa del Carmen and a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun International Airport, the world's second largest barrier reef lies just offshore, while underground rivers, caves and jungles lure adventure-lovers. Bordered by sugar-white beaches and the brilliant, crystal clear Caribbean Sea, this Preferred Club, Unlimited-Luxury, adults-only oasis truly embraces beauty and splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Mayan Riviera
Secrets Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Maya
Secrets Hotel
Secret Hotel
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Hotel
Secrets Playa Del Carmen
Riviera Cancun
Hotel Secret
Capri Riviera Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing