We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Panama Jack Resort(Playa del Carmen)
$241
$235
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$669
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$397
$261
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$288
$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$450
$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
$244
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$864
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla(Playa del Carmen)
$387
$289
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Lafitte(Playa del Carmen)
$168
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$781
$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,494)
Filter reviews
10,494 results
Traveler rating
6,856
2,419
750
295
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,856
2,419
750
295
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscactus clubseaside grilldesires barentertainment stafffloor conciergetropical viewour honeymoonpool barhydrotherapy circuitcoco cafesmaller resortromantic dinner on the beachother resortsmy pleasureitalian restaurantall inclusive resortturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,439 - 7,444 of 10,494 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice resort. Older but well maintained. Excellent staff. Food was good but menus could use a little work. Only one large pool. The beach was not nearly as washed away as we expected and there was plenty of room. We had a junior suite and it opened on to the pool area and had an ocean view. The newer places we have been have larger rooms but these are perfectly fine. They do a good job with the entertainment. Considering the price, which is $200-300 a day less than others for comparable rooms, it is a good value.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank donaldl967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Went in October 2011 everything was perfect. The food was fabulous, service was great, rooms where great. Literally have nothing to complain about this place. Plan on visiting the secrets brand of resorts again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diastolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The personal touches from all the very attentive staff made this such a relaxing week! We were so impressed with the bistro-quality food at all the restaurants, even the taco and pizza one right on the beach. I was very impressed that after mentioning my allergy to crab at one of the restaurants, all the waiters at all the restaurants immediately had that information. They really think of everything to make one's stay enjoyable, right down to the floaties they supplied for the pool! It's a shame the beach was damaged in storms, but they were working tirelessly to upgrade it the whole time we were there. We even enjoyed the nightly shows, which we usually skip at most resorts, because it's not usually good quality entertainment. This was a real bonus. We especially enjoyed Mike Walker, the "singing impressionist." We'll definitely come back!

Room Tip: At first we were sad because we were assigned a "tropical view" instead of "ocean view," but it was very pretty looking into the forest, and the nightly visits by troops of coati were absolutely delightful...wouldn't have seen them at all facing the ocean!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

If I could give it more stars I would! We had a wonderful vacation in early March to Secrets Capri, so much fun that we wanted to move in permanently!! A few of the reviews on Tripadvisior had us second guessing the choice of Secrets thinking we were going to be bombarded with a time share pitch upon arrival. That didn't happen and was never even mentioned. The staff culd not have been more friendly and attentive. It literally seemed that there was 3 staff for every one guest at the hotel. Unbelievable service. As mentioned in posts the beach in front of the hotel isn't as beautiful as it once was, but that's nature, not much they can do about it. There are still plenty of cabanas and chairs and as far as I could tell the pool wasn't damaged in the hurricane so who cares! The food was excellent, entertainment was great, the town on Playa was beautiful, and the people we met were so nice. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. Perfect vacation, I can't wait to go back some day!

Room Tip: rooms on the jungle side are quieter than those over looking the pools.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjames79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We spent a week and wanted to stay longer. Everyone we came into contact with at the resort went above and beyond to help and assist you in everyway possible. You were always greeted with a smile. Our son got married there - and what a beautiful ceremony it was. The pictures were breath taking. The food was very good - was no reason why a person should go hungry or thirsty. Can't say enough about the staff - they were all wonderful. The resort was very clean with the most comfortable beds! Lou Ann who helped with setting up my spa appt. was great - the spa experience was heaven!! Would highly recommend and would stay again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews