We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Colibri Beach
Nearby Hotels
$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$227
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
$331
$217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$423
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$401
$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$1,434
$753
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$438
$349
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$562
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$973
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
93
81
51
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
81
51
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslido bargreat locationroom was cleannoisy at nightwould stay here againstayed nightslight sleepersmall hotelgreat place to staygreat drinksper nightair conditioningearplugsavenuebungalowpesosocean
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 252 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed at the Colibri May, 2011 and loved being able to walk right out the front onto the beach!! The rooms were clean, brightly painted, air conditioned and even had small refrigerators in them. Loved being able to wake up each morning and lay in the hammock on the balcony and read so that I did not bother my husband still sleeping in a dark room.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone always seemed happy to do their jobs.

We are going back again to Playa this May and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have stayed there a few times over the years. It's the best deal on the beach! Nothing fancy, but the location is wonderful, the staff is helpful, and it's clean and comfortable. It's right next to what used to be the last "shacks on the beach" type of accomadation in Playa and is now a pretty big condo! I asked Jose at Colibri and he said the developer wanted to buy the Colibri too, but the owner wouldn't budge-good for him, and for especially for us!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an A room-not much more than the B rooms and totally worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gracie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Great location..on the beach and within walking distance of restaurants and night life. I would definitely stay there again. Great bargain hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We booked on www.hotel.com with our credit card to ensure we had at least 3 nights accommodations for the weekend and when we arrived at the hotel they lost or did not receive our reservations. The hotel was clean, however not luxurious. It was a few steps away from the beach which was pleasant, however was set between 2 clubs that pounded music till early morning. The hotel manager was not helpful and wanted us to change to their other hotel across the street (2 nights later we found it to be empty with no lights and no way to enter) (glad we went elsewhere). They accommodated us for 1 night, however no internet access as promised and the screws on the patio door lock were falling off, which made us very nervous. Other difficulties, however I would only recommend this hotel for a 1 night stay when nothing else is available.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inquisitivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

The location is great since it is right on the beach. It looked a little dissapointing at first compared to the Hacienda San Miguel we stayed at in Cozumel for the rest of our vacation. The value is not that great, it is a little expensive and I wished we would have stayed up a half a block at the Kinbe. The cleanliness of the room was good (room 7), but the bathroom was questionable enough for me to wear my sandals in the shower with me. The shower ended up being good though with very good water pressure. The room itself is pretty good sized with good storage, the bathroom is tiny. But the view is great since it's right on the beach. There was also a little porch outside the room with a hammock set up. Overall a decent place to stay, but we'll probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugarbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews