We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BRIC Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$267
$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$191
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
$385
$293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$537
$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$310
$217
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
$448
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla(Playa del Carmen)
$387
$229
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
$15,600
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
$486
$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$676
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
331
172
28
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
172
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmamitas beachsmall hotelincluded breakfastperfect hotelsmall poolgreat showerevery morningmini fridgebeach towelsfifth avenueking bedabrilcaribeavenidaquintaarturostorage
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 551 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been traveling to Playa del Carmen for seven years and have stayed in different hotels. Our experience at the Bric will bring us back, not only to Playa but specifically to the Bric Hotel. The staff is welcoming, attentive, friendly and professional. It is apparent how much pride everyone takes in what they do. It's also great to be just off 5th where it is a bit quieter. The lovely tropical courtyard with the pool is a great area to relax. The breakfast was really great, too. Chef Mari puts love in those dishes. We'll be back and I highly recommend making your reservations in Playa at the Bric.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just returned from a 6 day, 5 night stay at the Bric Hotel and I have only good things to say about it!! Highly recommend!!

Great location--close to 5th Ave and the beach--but nice and peaceful inside the hotel courtyard, breakfast area, rooms, etc. We loved our little patio overlooking the pool and courtyard. I had read some reviews beforehand saying that the Bric was basic and no-frills, and this was true to a point...but after arriving, it exceeded my expectations. Not huge rooms, but VERY clean and well maintained. All of the staff was SOOO friendly and helpful. And very patient with the fact that we only spoke English.

Their recommendation for a day trip to Chichen Itza was perfect. The tour group they use was very professional, well-organized and fun! And the price was comparable to any other tour group that I had seen online, but the experience was great.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Playa Del Carmen. Thank you to the terrific staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and were very happy with the experience. As everyone mentions, its very close to 5th Avenue, only 1/2 block, so you get the fun of that energy with out the noise or inconvenience. We thought breakfast was great ad the massage was good, although you need to be prepared to sort of be out in the open.

Great price, great service, great location, and people were friendly and warm. Better than other places in Playa de Carmen!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We loved this hotel, very cozy!! Great location, walking distance to everything! A+++. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on different questions we asked them. Parking was not a problem. We loved the courtyard area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at the Bric hotel for a week in August and loved it. The room was overlooking a nice courtyard with a pool. The room was clean and very comfortable with a bed and linens which could put a 5 star hotel to shame. Staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast was awesome and much appreciated. The Bric is located very close to Quinta avenue and about 5 minutes to Mamitas beach. We would much rather stay at a quaint personable boutique hotel than a large remote impersonal 5 star hotel. Thanks Bric staff and we look forward to returning!

Room Tip: all rooms overlook a wonderful courtyard with a pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gowest32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews