We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel near beach and restaurants”
Review of Kinbe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kinbe Hotel
Ranked #105 of 213 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Perfect small hotel. Short walk to beach, and popular 5th Avenue restaurants and shops. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good value. Comfortable king size beds. Our 2nd floor room had a nice private patio overlooking the lush garden.

Room Tip: Room 12 with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnbSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 644 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here for four nights. Great unique hotel. We chose the loft room which was nice but the shower had a rock floor which was very uncomfortable. Could also hear the booming of the bass of the nearby clubs all night. Very annoying.

Room Tip: All rooms you can hear the bass from the clubs (the front desk manager showed me several when I comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel k, Public Relations Manager at Kinbe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Kyle G thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and will take into consideration your comment regarding the shower floor. As per the noise, based on our location just a couple away from the beach and 5th it can get noisy some nights. We hope to see you back again at Kinbe soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Room was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay generally speaking. We spent 2 nights there and paid not more than 150 usd.

Staff is friendly and helpful.

Choose this hotel if your budget is limited and you are visiting playa del carmen for a few days only.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcnet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We loved the room- our own private sun terrace, great quirky design features and great location to reach anything in Playa - restaurants, clubs, very close to the beach and free entry to the nearest beach club, and only a short walk to the ferry or coach terminals. The staff were really helpful too.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a terrace! There are some around the pool with shaded balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

ive read a completely inappropriate response. I live in p. vallarta mexico,im from austin texas,my card info was "stolen" in some way,along with my pin,at a local bank atm,here in vallarta,by a person standing behind with a cell phone (new scam)i had no idea,and later my account was wiped out,all charges came from cancun,which ive never visited.Just because your info was stolen (somewhere) and the charges appeared in cancun,,like mine(i had never visited cancun)until i read your comment and stayed at the kinbe,it was a great experience and the staff were amazing,thank you carlos and alex!! this in no way means this hotel/staff had anything to do with it,Its a shame you would try to wreck the reputation of a great hotel by falsely accusing them, or making assumptions like this, shame

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and the people were friendly. This was the perfect vacation. The excellent customer service at Kinbe made the experience more enjoyable. The staff spoke English, but they would let you practice Spanish with them. Thank you Carlos! We look forward to next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you want a convenient location to all Playa has to offer this is a great hotel. It's just between the beach/ Zenzi beach club and 5th Avenue. I read a lot of reviews on this hotel before we booked. There isn't an elevator and we stayed on the 3rd floor in room 24. Steps aren't a problem for us but for some it can be an issue. Our room was on the top floor. The room was ample size and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very simple decor. No furniture or drawers so you have to use the closet and the bulkhead above it for shelf space. We didn't mind that at all. The balcony overlooks the pool and there is a nice rooftop area to sit and relax. The pool is cold because it doesn't get a lot of sun but it was refreshing after a long day at the beach. There is a nightclub at the corner of the cross streets where the hotel is located. I'm a heavy sleeper, my boyfriend is a light sleeper. He sleeps with earplugs even when he's at home and he said he didn't hear any music at night. We found the room to be very quiet and comfortable. We had a junior suite with a king size bed.we originally had 2 doubles but had read reviews that made us upgrade and I'm glad we did. The water pressure wasn't great in the sink or the toilet. The shower takes about 5 minutes to get hot but you don't always want a hot shower after being in the sun all day. There was a rainfall shower head and 4 jets on the walls but none of the jets worked. The lighting in the bathroom is dim. If you need to do hair and make up do it in the day time or bring a mirror to do it in the room. We didn't have any mirror besides the one in the bathroom. The phone didn't seem to be working and the remotes for the a/c and tv had dead batteries but that was easily remedied. Anna and Carlos couldn't have been more helpful or knowledgable. All of their recommendations were great. No restaurant or bar on the property but really close to all of that. You can see the beach and 5th avenue from your window. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIKA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel k, Public Relations Manager at Kinbe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Erika C thank you for your review, we are glad yo enjoyed your stay at Kinbe and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0 mi away
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
Siesta Fiesta Hotel
#116 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Itzaes Hotel
Los Itzaes Hotel
#95 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#117 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cache Hotel Boutique
Cache Hotel Boutique
#118 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
Hotel Boutique Posada Mariposa
#121 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
523 reviews
0.5 mi away
BRIC Hotel & Spa
BRIC Hotel & Spa
#62 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinbe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinbe Hotel

Address: Calle 10 Norte | Between 1 & 5 Avenida, Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#86 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: $66 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinbe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kinbe Deluxe enjoys a great location:few steps from the playa and from the famous “Quinta Avenida”. All the rooms face the pool and the astonishing waterfall, which creates a quiet and peaceful sensation and an intimate atmosphere.From the rooftop is possible to enjoy a wonderful ocean view, sunrise or sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kinbe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinbe Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Kinbe Playa Del Carmen
Kinbe Hotel Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing