We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky Luciano

Lucky Luciano
Ranked #253 of 1,217 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

There were four of us and we all had different items off the menu. All tasted very good, the pricing was reasonable and the service was excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank plstrobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    86
    43
    34
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awful food,don't waste your time or money there!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I were there to see the comedy show which was very funny. The staff were gracious. Leslie our waitress sweet and helpful.
The food is horrible. We shared their appetizer special : 2 meatballs in a bland cup of sauce, 4 pieces of stale tasting toast with a slice of eggplant on each, 3 other pieces of toast 1 with brusetta, 1 with procuitto, 1 with mozzerella. There was a tiny cup of olives which were good,guess they were from a can. Next followed the entres: margherita pizza was bland and the crust like thickened tortilla shell, the penne with bland. I have to say its the worst meal we've had in Playa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leavecrazybehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable and great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Good food and very friendly service. Best pizza we could find in Playa del Carmen, Felix was great and helpful, would recommend if you want a break from Mexican and seafood!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check out Comedy Nights at this super-cool Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

My friends and I had a great time at Lucky Luciano's Comedy Night (Currently on Wednesday and Sunday nights). The restaurant is like a real New York Italian place you would find in Little Italy, with checkered tablecloths, great service and Amazing Food!
We went on a Wednesday night and joined the Comedy show upstairs-all in English! The Comics were all professionals who perform around Mexico, the United States and Canada. We had so much fun, we're going back on Sunday!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointing - Don't go!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went to Lucky Luciano, in Playa del Carmen, on 5th Avenue, for dinner on April 2, craving an Italian pizza cooked in a wood fire oven; asked the hostess who assured us that it was a wood fire oven and sat down for drinks and a meal. My wife ordered a beer, and I, the $8 house margarita. I was in PDC for two weeks and this was the smallest margarita yet. We ordered the house special del a casa pizza with prosciutto on top. When the pizza arrived it was obvious that it was not wood fired, but dry, and with thick sliced prosciutto that we had trouble cutting and chewing. We ate a few pieces and told the server about the pizza, that was difficult to eat, and the server gave us a stunned look and did nothing to remedy the problem. We left there hungry and 330 pesos lighter, and have no plans to ever return. Would not recommend this place at all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Luciano also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Lucky Luciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing